arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 996 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 996 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

6.7 Ng H.
Singapore
March 26, 2014
I Like it
location, value for money and good food around
Just Like it. Friendly environment, good foods around and shopping

5 TAY N.
Singapore
March 20, 2014
Not a good place to stay
a lot of food in the vicinity
Poor breakfast. Old furniture and fittings in the room. Better to stay at the opposite side The Shanghai Mansion if you have the money to spend.

7 HENG K.
Malaysia
March 12, 2014
Good location, valuable hotel
Cheaper, convenience , big room
The breakfast need to improve since no much choice, low end food supply. Hope will change and improve in Y2014 since I'm going to Bangkok by twice per year!

7 JUNE T.
Malaysia
March 09, 2014
A lots of nice food a long the street
clean, luxury & nice
You can try a lots of nice food a long the street... And also local dessert. Must try the fried noodles & the kuih teow soup....

7 Kate V.
Sweden
March 04, 2014
Just as I wanted
Close to everything, friendly staff, free wifi
This is the 2nd time I´m at this hotel. I don´t remember it was this "Dirty". But they have made a new lobby so hopefully they will do every floor fresh! I like this hotel because it is in the middle of china Town. You can go out shopping a few hours then go to the hotell to take a Quick shower, leave all the things you bought and then get back out there. Bellboys will help you get a cab if you want to go somewhere, the Girls in reception will help you make reservations for almost Everything. The bed.. I don´t know if there really was a bed, i would have to say bench, it was so hard! Otherwise Everything was just fine. Just remember China Town is - Wholesale!!! You can´t get one bag, you have to get at least 6 bags. Or 6 pair of the same shoes, or 12 bracelets etcetc. Eat at the restarants that popup at night on the streets, it is really good!!!! They can create magic with a bucket of charcoal and a fryingpan.

6.7 Edwin H.
Canada
March 02, 2014
Good location
Location, shopping and river
This was our second stay, the room this time was disappointing on one side of the building the window is covered with a false wall. Only one english speaking channel on TV NKNews was available.

7.3 Lim L.
Singapore
February 24, 2014
Great Location close to Chinatown
Budget hotel there is a lot of food around the hotel and shopping areas
Stay for 5 nights at this hotel the location was great but the breakfast need to improve as its the same everyday.

5.7 Claude W.
France
February 21, 2014
correct
Area,friendly staff,
You don t need to book a superior room because 4 different prices but all rooms similar

6 Sin Y.
Singapore
February 17, 2014
normal, budget hotel
convenient, food and cheap
pretty good, quite convenient, staff were friendly.

6 Hanxiong L.
Singapore
February 09, 2014
Considered not bad hotel so I extended another day
7 Eleven & coffeebean is just in front of the hotel, Budget hotel, near to local foods...
Last minute, we booked this hotel in Don Mueang Airport. Arrival at hotel and I seems felt not welcomed but was alright the next day. Hotel staff told us that they didn't see the booking and advised that we should have a supper at local food stalls and come back later. Maybe I booked only 30 mins ago, but I had did this last minute kind of booking before and this is the first time I encountered this problem. Never or less, we went for supper. A lot of shops and food in the day or night and a 7-Eleven just in front of hotel. Chinese food everywhere since this is Chinatown. Rooms had a little window each and the sight outside is better if closed except when u smoke. WiFi is free and up to 4-5mbps average. Shaver, toothbrush is all chargeable. Quiet room whole night. Considered not bad budget 3-stars hotel. Extended another day due to quite a budgeted hotel. Enjoyed drinking our brandy at the open chill out seats just i front of the hotel. The staffs are kind enough to bring us a ice bucket too.