Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1006 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

SOOK Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Dirty bed, poor door locking system, unsecure feel
Well spoken Mandarin staff in Thailand, Helpful to communicate with local Thai People, Luxury Food such as Bird Nest and Sharkfin is just within walking distance from this hotel
Poor and Dirty bed in our room on Level 5 of the hotel. The Hotel Lobby is luxury, bright, clean and good looking, but when the staff send us to our room, it is full of dust and dirty. We been staying here a night, my boyfriend and I caught fungal infection on both of our legs and back body. We strongly recommend other tourist not to book this hotel if they wanted to stay longer in China Town, Thailand. Besides, they using very classical room key without any 'technology scan card' to unlock the room. This make us feel unsecure with our luagage inside our room as well as the light bulb corridor is mulfunction that cause the corridor in very dark condition, we as tourist is disappointed with the money we pay in medium range hotel, but the condition is lower than what we expected. I believe the hotel management should take action despite there are lack of hotel around China Town. However, we believe the strategic location to China Town street is the only selling point for this hotel, I hope China Town Hotel shall upgrading their services on our next trip.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

MARCUS S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
I was disappointed with the room, felt cheated
NIL
The room photo used on the internet was different from the actual rooom condition. When I asked the staff about this, they replied that the photo used on the internet is only viewing. I felt cheated because as customer, when I choose a hotel, i will view the hotel through the internet, and expect the same condition when I check-in.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Lee R. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Hotel room is ok
Good location, Food and shops just outside the hotel.
First night the air-con is not cold and after washing water at the sink was very slow to go into the drainage. Request to change another room, when we came back the problem has already been resolved. Overall the service is great, except staff can only speak little bit of English. If they could speak fluent English the service shall be fantastic.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Edwin H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Excellent location in the centre of the action
Surrounded by great food, culture and shopping
Small but smart stylish room. Excellent spot and will stay again.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Yong W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Good for budget
Simple. Budget, affordable
Good location if you like Chinese restaurant as there are many around the area with good seafood.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Yong W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Not bad
Cheap, clean, budget
Love the hotel located area in Chinatowns, good local Chinese food restaurant can be found around the area.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Erwin K. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Cheap Hotel, Clean, Near Shopping Mall and Nightli
Cheap Hotel, Clean, Near Shopping Mall and Nightlife
Cheap Hotel, Clean, Near Shopping Mall and Nightlife
Reviewed January 09, 2014

NGIOW C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Hotel location very good, Room is very clean
Good Location, Healpful staff, Value for money
We booked 8 rooms in this hotel on 30 Dec 2013 - 1 Jan 2014 . All of us feel happy with this hotel. The room is clean with friendly staff...we will book again this hotel if we visit again in Bangkok.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

WONG H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
old but comfortable
located inside city, clean room, friendly staffs
chinatown hotel location is very good but experience busy traffic jam during office hours and nigjt. varieties of good, affordable price food can get nearby restaurants and hawker stalls. hotel room clean, staffs very helpful, polite and friendly although old hotel, seems worthy
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Daniel F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Chinatown
Chinatown shopping n dining
In the heart of chinatown and loads of foods and shopping.
Reviewed January 01, 2014