arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1000 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1000 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Ng H.
Singapore
November 18, 2013
Enjoyable trip
ideal location, shopping and food
I choose China Town when ever I came to Bangkok. I choose China Town Hotel for its location, price and no language barrier.

Kay R.
Germany
November 18, 2013
Bestneighborhood, exciting Chinatown, good restaur
Central , in midst restaurants, Chinatown
Although the hotel was under reconstruction there was little annoyance. Many daily tourists, all nations. Since I have my friends,I was little annoyed. Service was always excellent.

MUSTAFA O.
Malaysia
November 14, 2013
Satisfactory stay
Close to China Town shopping for craft items, surrounded by eating stalls and restaurants, prompt service to complaints.
The stay was at first beset by problems.... aircond not working properly, wifi was with somewhat limited access. The aircond was promptly atended to... but the wifi limited access was for the whole duration of stay.

LIM C.
Malaysia
November 13, 2013
comfortable and relax
chinese speaking staff
a good choice of hotel if choose to stay in chinatown, bangkok. deluxe room for three is spacious and have twin air conditioner. although condition of room and hotel interior is aging but still on acceptable level and most important - clean. front desk staff is helpful and friendly. with stay again if chosen to stay in this area.

Kee E.
Singapore
November 09, 2013
Affordable hotel at Chinatown
Cheap, centrally located at chinatown, responsive stall
On the first night, the flush system was not in working order. The following day, the sanitary engineer fixed it, however, the flush system was still not stable. On the second day, when we went to collect our breakfast voucher, we were told that someone else had taken our vouchers and there was no attempt to replace it for us. The internet connection was slow and unstable. In summary, even though this is a cheap, budget hotel with friendly staff, unless you do not mind the above points listed, then this is the hotel to go for as it's right at the heart of Chinatown.

Simon F.
United Kingdom
November 07, 2013
Not what you expect!
Location, good staff, nearby restaurants
The hotel is in need of renovation, it's bordering on backpacker standard without the backpacker rates.

HENG K.
Malaysia
October 31, 2013
Chinatown Hotel
Convenience, easy to find the food, Shopping in China Town

LOW C.
Singapore
October 30, 2013
Comforable budget hotel in China Town
Free WiFi

Tran N.
Vietnam
October 18, 2013
Nice hotel! Small room but clean!
Clean! Nice service! In china town!
Very nice service! Food is ok! In the chinatown! and closed to the business area!

Andrew B.
Australia
October 13, 2013
Location to train station
Location
We choose this hotel for its close location to the train station as we had a train to catch at 6am. The rooms are very small, we booked two rooms for one night, one of the rooms had a broken air conditioner which made sleeping very uncomfortable. The street outside the hotel comes alive with street food in the evening, this was the highlight of our stay.