Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1008 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Jack M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Convenient, close to train station, friendly staff
Location, staff, price
Unremarkable. Poor wireless coverage. Good shopping and dining in the local area.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Mohan M. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
The overall stay was very nice
It's loacted in centre of the town and easy access to many places
The overall stay was very nice and we enjoyed our stay in China Town Hotel.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Chia L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Great location but management are lousy
Great location but lousy staff
Everything is fine for this hotel but highly not recommend to stay in this hotel unless you wanted a bad experience. They charge us for extra 1,000 baht per night after our payment in Agoda. They claimed that the room is just for one pax only per room but that's not the case as we had paid more for tripper pax room in Agoda. This is very awful especially this happen in a foreign language place. Nothing much we can do but to pay the extra nonsense claims. Extra 5,000 baht for nothing. (We stayed for 5 nights)
Reviewed August 26, 2013

AVEN W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
very nice stay in chinatown hotel
good location friendly staff n clean room
Hotel staff is friendly n very nice location, very nice for this hotel. will stay again with this Chinatown Hotel
Reviewed August 22, 2013

david Y. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
A city visit, somewhere clean & safe to stay
Central location, not full of Europeans, Easy access for most things
Very good stay, the place is used by many people from South East Asia which add to the enjoyment of staying. I'd recomend this hotel
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Julia V. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Friendly staff, comfortable room, great location
Service, location, breakfast.
Lovely stay, which we extended. Will def come back!
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Maria E. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Convenient and simple hotel
Centrally located in China town
Rooms are very simple and small. Buffet breakfast is ok. The hotel right in front of is much better for a similar price
Reviewed August 20, 2013

lim P. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Not comfortable
nothing special
We checked in the hotel's deluxe room with 4 persons. This hotel get 1000 batt from us as deposit. This deluxe room can only allow 3 persons. So, we are requesting for an extra bed but the hotel never send any to us. The next morning, when we gonna claim back our deposit during check out,they refuse to pay us back 1000batt but only 500 batt, they gonna surcharge us 500 batt for we stay in the room with extra one person. We try to negotiate with the hotel but they seemed not to bother. So, never pick this hotel when u go to bangkok.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Jack M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good value and central location
Location, helpful staff, breakfast
The Internet connections both in the lobby and on my floor (5th) were poor. They were sufficient for email but not for Web use.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

PIYARAT W. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
Clean and comfortable but stingy hotel
Clean and comfortable but stingy hotel
Clean and comfortable but stingy hotel because the hotel trick us to put not free water inside the fridge and take the free one outside, made us miss understand
Reviewed August 14, 2013