Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 3764 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3764 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Suet C.
Malaysia
February 02, 2016
not value for money (not recommended)
Old hotel, hotel room smells musty, Uncomfortable bed (hard as a rock with spring direct contact with your back), The shower in the bathroom was hardly manageable due to alot of hot water than cold water, bad sound proof. You can definitely get a better hotel with this price. The only good thing is surrounded with all the street foods and night market, nothing else.

YAU C.
Malaysia
January 30, 2016
Very good service for lobby
Nice location
Very best

TAY W.
Singapore
January 29, 2016
Great stay. good service
Awesome service from their staff as usual. Place and room is getting run down. Need to more maintenance. Location is one of the factor I choose Citin. Great street food and near wholesale market. Will visit again.

TAY W.
Singapore
January 29, 2016
5th stay with Citin
Awesome service from their staff as usual. Place and room is getting run down. Need to do more maintenance. Location is one of the factor I choose Citin. Great street food and near wholesale market. Will visit again.

Jolene H.
Singapore
January 29, 2016
Old Hotel but in prime location
location, price
I've stayed numerous times at Citin, in fact for all of my Bangkok trips thus far. The hotel is starting to feel old, with worn out furniture especially the beds. The mattreses are soft and sinking in the middle, and the bathroom does not have enough hooks/bar for clothes/towels. The stand for holding the shampoo/bath gel is broken and not repaired. They now have a deposit policy of 1,000 baht despite booking through Agoda.com, and this will be refunded upon check-out if there's no damage to the room. So please report any abnormaly immediately after check-in to prevent paying for any lost/damaged items. My friend stained the bedsheets with ice-cream and the hotel wanted to charge us for dry-clean service. We felt they could have tried washing it first before imposing such charges upon us. The manager on duty eventually waived it off, but it was a bad experience for us over such charges. The good thing about the hotel is the staff are friendly and helpful, and of course not forgetting the excellent location being so near the airport rail. You get what you pay for, and for a 3-star no frills hotel, I would still think the price is reasonable.

Gladys O.
Singapore
January 27, 2016
Accessible location
It is conveniently located at Pratunam area but may not easy for people who has never been to Pratunam area before. It is located at almost the end of the street and it is not very easily spotted. The walls were not sound proof and we could hear people walking and talking along the corridor. Overall was okay.

TAN T.
Malaysia
January 26, 2016
Good Location, Friendly Staff
The hotel location is strategic, outside the hotel there is one row of street food connecting to Baiyoke Hotel. There is morning market nearby our hotel also. The disadvantage is, the free shuttle or tuk tuk services stated is out of services right now. We have to pay for it.

Isabella T.
Singapore
January 22, 2016
Cozy room
Cozy room, heater, clean
We stayed here for 8 nights, booked this because its cheap, we got it at $57 per night. Room is clean and cozy, there are 2 buildings (smokers/non smokers) We got the smoking room, the wi-fi was very bad, it couldn't connect most of the times and when it could, its also very lag. Room black out once throughout our stay. Bed is quite hard and i can feel the spring in the bed, which makes me feels pain at night. Phraya thai BTS is about 15mins way away, you have to walk on the railway track, there are trains passing by sometimes. At night the hotel encouraged us to walk to Ratchathewi station instead as the road leading to Phraya thai is very dark and dangerous due to all the rocks on the track. Hotel is about 15 mins to Platinum mall, 7-11 just opp hotel lobby, there are push carts and street stalls about along the streets to the hotel. Money changer 2 mins away from laptop, has the higher rate among those we have changed. Overstay was good and cheap.

Tommy G.
Indonesia
January 19, 2016
Nice Hotel
Hospitality, Comfort
it's nice staying there.. luv to go back there..

Sher T.
Singapore
January 18, 2016
Affordable
1) Location - convenient to most of the shopping mall located in pratunam 2) Clean and tidy 3) Friendly staff