arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (2787)

Business travelers (449)

Couples (1051)

Solo travelers (870)

Families with young children (90)

Families with older children (86)

Groups (241)

Excellent
8.2
based on 2787 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Location
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Value for Money
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3

7 MATEE V.
Thailand
August 14, 2012
Good location
standard hotel
This was the second time I stayed at Citrus. The hotel is small and centrally located about a 5-10 minute walk from the nearest Skytrain and Emporium shopping centre. The rooms and beds are very comfortable and a decent size with cable TV channels. Breakfast is adequate with the usual choices. Helpful concierge and reception staff. There is a small swimming pool located on the roof area. The hotel is located in a busy soi containing bars massage places and cafes. Nighttime can be a little noisy so best to request a room located at the rear of the hotel on a high floor. Overall a decent well priced option

9.7 Gregory S.
Australia
March 20, 2012
Great Hotel ,great location
Woderful happy and helpful staff....top rooms and everything you want.
can t say enough about how much i enjoyed my stay at citrus...it is so convenient to most things. staff are superb , breakfast tops and everyone is helpful. i will stay again.

10 DAWN H.
Australia
March 20, 2012
Loved this hotel and the location.
Location and staff
We thoroughy enjoyed out stay and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to our friends and we will definitely stay there again if we go back to Bangkok. Would likt to make a special mention of Pitak who was so friendly and helpful. Well done Citrus 10 out of 10

8.3 yoshiaki T.
Japan
March 12, 2012
Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Bangkok
BTSの駅からも近く綺麗で良く眠れた。
it was near to a hotel in bts station, and japanese foods, a lot of massage shops were able to spend it comfortably around a station, too. in addition, the breakfast is delicious, too, and education is considered to be it well, and the hotel staff uses this hotel on the next time, too.

8.7 Sindhu N.
Indonesia
March 09, 2012
Great value for money!!
Modern design; good service; good restaurant
We really like this hotel! I would like to highly recommend this hotel to friends and family. Staff is friendly; the location is strategic, room is clean and very modern; restaurant do provide good food. Compared to other (Asian) hotel though, the breakfast is not too many variation.

9 Joshua M.
United States of America
April 08, 2013
good value
clean and comfortable, good wifi, good AC
not the best location but within walking distance to Asok station

8.7 Sindhu N.
Indonesia
March 09, 2012
nice hotel to stay
Modern design; good service; good restaurant
i enjoyed staying at this hotel. staff are friendly, got very good deal from Agoda.com, location are very strategic. if you want to do some shopping and combined with good night life, this is definately the hotel to stay, right next door are bars and pubs also just 10 minutes walking is big shopping mall.

8.7 Paul S.
United States of America
March 07, 2012
Newer Hotel...No Complaints
Nicely Located
Hotel is located right in the heart of Soi 22, in the center of action of Sukhumvit. The hotel is only about 3 years old, well kept. Quick check-in with welcome drink. Honored my very early check-in. Well sound-proofed, my room was located literally over the Queens Park beer bar area and I didn't hear a thing from inside the room. AC good, key card access to rooms and guest friendly. I booked a Grand Superior King but the room was a little on the small side for what you'd expect from that title and the room charges....but for my short stay it was perfect. Close to bars, restaraunts, all the massage parlors you'd ever need and public transportation is within walking distance (BTS Asoke/MRT). Didn't try the breakfast.

10 Wendy C.
Canada
March 03, 2012
Boutique type hotel
location, pool, chic rooms
The Citrus will be one hotel that we will definitely be returning to. The rooms are very modern, great beds and bedding. Our room had a sliding glass door that opened into the bathroom area - very cool. Rain Shower, soaker tub, very large bathroom. Modern flat screen TV, stocked fridge as well as a writing desk. Hotel also supplied bathrobes and slippers. Great pool on the roof with lovely views of the city - pool has a very shallow portion to allow you to put your lounge chairs in the water. No buildings that block the sunshine so pool is very warm. Short walk to the skytrain. Breakfast is buffet style. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Looking forward to staying there again next year.

8 cliff W.
Netherlands
March 12, 2012
Very nice hotel in a great neighbourhood
Nice luxurious rooms, very clean hotel
this is a great little gem in bangkok. the rooms are very nice, modern decorated. the shower is clean and very modern design like. this hotel definitely gets my recommendation if you want a nice hotel in the neighbourhood of sukhumvit. recommended!