arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1412 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1412 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.0

8 S M.
Singapore
February 02, 2015
Great Location & Value for the Money
Location, friendly staff & Value for the money
Fantastic. Would love to come back again & again. I am already a repeat & regular customer

8.7 Brian P.
Australia
February 01, 2015
Transit Hotel
Location, Access to Sky Train, Close to restaurants
The City Lodge was adequate for an overnight stay as I needed a place with good access to and from the airport - it is adjacent to the Nana station. While there was no restaurant in the City Lodge a set breakfast is available next door at The Game bar for anyone with the breakfast included option - it doesn't open until 0830 which may be a problem with someone catching an early morning flight.

6.7 andrew G.
United States
January 27, 2015
city lodge soi9
great location, good and friendly staff
Pros: great location, good staff. Cons: air conditioning issues, tv has limited channels.

7.7 Sean D.
United States
January 16, 2015
Convenient Hotel in a great location
Location to BTS, Staff was great, Able to check out late no problem.
This was the second stay at this hotel and there will be more in the future. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help out. I checked in at 2am because of my late flight and I was worried about them giving away the room because I was not present at a descent time. It was ready when I got there and they were so great!. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who just wants a good comfortable hotel in a good location.

5 Marie L.
Sweden
January 14, 2015
Noisy all hours
Good bed. Soft
To much noise. Bad smell in room.

7 Jurgen J.
Belgium
January 13, 2015
nice hotel
good location close to skytrain
its a nice hotel if u must stay in bkk for a few days easy accessible , clean and good service its a basic hotel with provides everything u need

10 Fahad A.
United Arab Emirates
January 12, 2015
worth it to stay
great location, easy to sky train, shopping
It was perfect comfortable clean room friendly staff. I would come back to same hotel

7 Alfred C.
Brunei Darussalam
January 11, 2015
Fair hotel
location, close to public transport, clean

9.7 EDWIN C.
United Kingdom
December 25, 2014
excellent
amenities, location, staff
I've stayed at this hotel 4 times and have been very pleased with the room facilities and the breakfast (taken at the Game Bar next to the hotel) was very good

9.7 EDWIN C.
United Kingdom
December 24, 2014
excellent hotel
location, room size, hotel staff
I enjoyed my stay at City Lodge, the rooms are clean and spacious with good facilities including coffee and tea, kettle and wide screen tv with a good selection of channels.