Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1474 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Johan G. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
very good location
Column does not have the service of a hotel, but is conveniently located next to a skytrain stop. The rooms are huge and the view is excellent. Check in and out are easy and fast. Transportation can be organized.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Johan G. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
location
The column is at a very good location. There is an excellent sky bar inside the building. Rooms are big with nice view on BKK. The gym and swimming pool could be improved. The service is apartment style so it is minimum.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Mario C. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Very nice hotel, BUT CRAZY AIR CONDITION - MUCH TOO NOISY !!!
The hotel would just be 100% perfect, BUT... The air condition in the room is so incredibly noisy that it is impossible to sleep with air conditioning switched on. What a pitty.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Traviss G. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
July 2016
Great rooms and service. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Won't hesitate in booking in the future.
Reviewed July 08, 2016

Marissa P. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Awesome
The Column Hotel Bangkok is a great place to stay. The panoramic view of the city on the 40th floor is just amazing, particularly at night. It has a homey feeling, and very comfortable and very convenient as well. Just a few steps away from the BTS Asok station and Foodland just at the doorstep. This place is highly recommended. It's worth the price.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

KYUNGIN K. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Good
I went thailand with my fam it was nice hotel
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Bob L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Nice spacious room with kitchenette for cooking simple meals
The room was spacious and clean. Bought some bread and eggs for cooking a simple breakfast in the room using the microwave.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Floyd B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Excellent for longer stays
Column is close enough to everything to be convenient, and far enough away to be considered "home". Large, well equipped rooms, decent facilities, and an excellent staff makes stays at the Column very enjoyable. I'll be back shortly, for sure.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Aubrey A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Location wise, Facilities Top Notch
Our overall stay at Column Bangkok was top notch, the location of the hotel is strategic, and the fact that the room is equipped with a washing machine and a dryer was out of our expectation. Would definitely stay here in the future!
Reviewed May 22, 2016

J.W.A. G. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
EXCELLENT STAY
The hotel is at a 5 min walk from Asoke BTS and MTR station. We were upgraded to a very nice suite, without having ask for un upgrade. Staff were very friendly, helpful and spoke English. Breakfast was fine with enough choice. The only somewhat disappointed thing is the swimming pool, which I guess is not much used and somewhat dilapidated. This said however I would choose this hotel when we will come to BKK again.
Reviewed May 15, 2016