Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3997 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Kent C. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2012
Convenient location near the international airport
Clean, comfortable rooms with complimentary roundtrip airport transfer service.
this was our first visit to the convenient grand hotel while transiting through bangkok. and we will return.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

GERALD O. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great hotel it waiting for flight
Good food, spacious clean room, friendly staff
Thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Food was great, room big and clean. Air con a touch noisy but sp tired did not care. Wife had a massage also very good. Nice to be picked up at the airport, 15 drive. Recommend this hotel if you are waiting for flights
Reviewed February 09, 2012

sujinda K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Good hotel
nice service
Great hotel have good service but to far from airport they have service transfer to airport
Reviewed February 08, 2012

Nicole S. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2011
Very easy for a stay close to the airport
Free pick up and big room
Super cheap place to stay for the night, even if only for a few hours. I was impressed by the size of the room and the pick up/ drop off service from the airport. My late flight was delayed by a few hours and pick up was no problem. The hotel's name says it all. I would stay again!
Reviewed February 08, 2012

Susan B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
A good overnight choice but not so convenient.
nice restaurant and clean serviceable rooms. helpful staff.
its advertised as being close to the airport but because of one way roads it takes a long while to travel from/to the airport. free shuttle to airport is provided but we didnt knowb how to reach them on our arrival at bkk.
Reviewed February 08, 2012

THI P. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great location
Good service vith a smile
Just stayed two nights, good place, room ok, service ok..
Reviewed February 07, 2012

Siew T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Lovely Hotel but no access to town
Wifi free & restaurant food is good
althought is near to airport but very outskirt of every where. you cann't go out without taxi.
Reviewed February 07, 2012

clive J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Like a Travelodge with a pool.
Efficient transfers, cheap, "convenient" does what it says
Wouldn't want to spend a two weeks holiday here, but it was fine for one night, nothing around the hotel except for a food stall opposite which did OK food.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

Karl W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Convenient, close to airport, swimming pool
Convenient to airport
to be honest, the shower was a little inconvenient but it was only one night we stayed there and it was a clean, quite room for the night, somewhere close to the int'l airport in bangkok suburbs.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

Markus V. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
As the name suggests: Convenient
close to airport, huge and comortable rooms
rooms are huge and very comfortable. free airport shuttle bus can be arranged at reception. the restaurant attached to the lobby lacks some atmosphere, but actually serves very good meals at a decent price! staff is friendly and helpfull.
Reviewed February 04, 2012