arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3993 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Korakoch T.
Thailand
January 25, 2012
A fine hotel
cost is reasonable
Hotel has a good staff, very friendly and helpful. it has a good location and close by airport. It has a good pool and really relaxing by staying here for short period of time. fortunately i have a car so i can travel so easy but it is not bad idea to call a taxi.

Korakoch T.
Thailand
January 25, 2012
Bad location
i dont like where it is located
Hotel has a good staff, very friendly and helpful. it has a good location and close by airport. It has a good pool and really relaxing by staying here for short period of time. fortunately i have a car so i can travel so easy but it is not bad idea to call a taxi.

Julius C.
Canada
January 25, 2012
In the middle of nowhere but awesome rooms.
Great service, friendly staff and big clean rooms with nice bathrooms
very convenient. pick up and drop off to/from airport is very efficient. hotel reception is very friendly. hotel restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. best papaya salad i've tried in thailand! excellent service overall! great place to stay if you want peace and quiet. my only complaint is the slow internet.

Lynnette W.
United States
January 24, 2012
Use all the time, Great for groups!
huge rooms. when you are travelling with large numbers and lots of luggage this is a huge plus! shuttle to and from the airport makes it easy. great western breakfast.
we have been staying here for the last 5 years when we have a nights stay in bkk before leaving for chiangmai. love the huge rooms and easy transportation to and from the airport. great western-style breakfast. helpful staff and free wifi make us come back year after year.

Lynnette W.
United States
January 24, 2012
Lots of room and convenient shuttle
big rooms, good food, shuttle easy, friendly staff
our stay was perfect for the large group we were in. lot's of room for the luggage and we were never late to the airport. sometimes it took some time getting the shuttle from the airport to the hotel but overall a great and easy experience. great breakfast. i highly recommend it!

Lynnette W.
United States
January 24, 2012
Quick to please
right in the night market, easy to find, great breakfast if you get there early
we used this hotel as a one night hopper hotel in between visiting many other place around thailand. it was a great place to unwind after being on the road all day. food was good, but get breakfast early or your eggs may be cold or over heated/over done. the service at the counter was awesome and everyone was so helpful and ready to serve. rooms were fabulous if you got a good one and only fair if you were stuck below the 4th floor.

Zilong G.
China
January 23, 2012
lousey hotel in the middle of nowhere
close to airport + free hourly minibus transport
don't know how this was marked 3 stars ... truely just a 1 starer. hotel is old. room is old. furnish is simplistic. most people are here for its close location to airport

michellle K.
Netherlands
January 23, 2012
nice rooms but the location is not so great
nice an clean an close to the airport
we where on our way to the airport and where just looking to stay somewhere overnight. it is great for that. it has nice clean rooms, a pool to work on your tan on the last day! an the food was good. but the area was not great an you are far away from everything so not a hotel where you want to stay more than a couple of days.

Renee H.
Australia
January 23, 2012
Convienient welcome to Thailand
Airport transfers - hourly shuttle to and from airport.
We arrived from Aus at around 10.30pm & didn't have any trouble finding the pick up point. We were asked to sit and wait for the shuttle, about a 20minute wait. It is about a 10-15 minute trip from the airport- which is okay for getting a short intro to Thailand as a first time traveller. check in was quick and easy. The room was tidy, but by no means grand. We felt the bathroom could do with a bit of a scrub. A big stain on the bed cover meant we slept with no covers- there was no top sheet. In the morning our 5am wakeup call arrived promptly and we were off back to the airport. It was ok for a short stop over but that was probably enough for me. I'm in two minds about if I would stay here again for an overnight stay. It certainly is convienient knowing you have a lift to and from the airport.

Jeanne C.
Philippines
January 21, 2012
nice hotel
everything
clean rooms and delicious breakfast. the receptionist are very kind and helpful.they assist us on how we can have our tour that it wont cost too much. if you are looking for a nice and suitable in your budget... i ll recommend grand convenient hotel.