Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3997 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Stephen O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Convenient to airport
Good service, friendly staff
close to airport, clean rooms and friendly staff. the hotel offered day only rooms which was great for my wife and i as we had a 12 hr transit layover. we were able to get to the hotel in less than an hour and get some much needed sleep quickly. they also provided a free shuttle back to the airport which was very helpful.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

parmjit S. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
great location next to Airport
well furnished room and bathroom, nice pool and gym
highly recommended as good location, with lovely rooms and bathroom, good pool and gym.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

parmjit S. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
fantastic location very close to Airport
Very clean rooms and large bathroom
very nice rooms and bathrooms with nice pool, highly recommended
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Egbertha L. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
its all there
Spacious rooms, helpful service
the hotel is one of many in the proximity of the bkk airport. as such it is very convenient for transit passengers. the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean. fridge and aircon work well. the main hotel feature that brought me back to this choice is the oil massage offered in the hotel/ it is one of the best available for this money, tho the facilities are not the best.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Mehboob J. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Cheap hotel for short stay
Best customer service, cheap hotel
We had 18 hours waiting time to catch next flight, used agoda to book a room in Convenient Grand Hotel, its a good hotel with good customer service.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

roy F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
nice and clean
almost close to hotel lol
nice hotel and free wi fi and breakfast, traffic on the way to airport and quicker to stay in town and get the train, took 1 hour in traffic to get to airport
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Sourav N. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel near Bangkok Airport.
Cheap yet very nice, location is far from city though.
this hotel is a nice one. they charge less, comfortable. staffs were not good. when we were checking out some people from west were also checking out and they tried to impress them and in the course didn't behave the way they should have with us which was very disappointing. positive points : hotel thai massage 300baht/hr was brilliant. there is a guy who stays near hotel, a very good guy. you can take his taxi and roam about. negative points : staff behaviour. far away from bangkok city.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Bradley S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
A good night to sleep between plane rides
close to airport,
The Convenient Grand Hotel is a nice place to stop and get some Zzzzs between flights at Suvarnabhumi Airport. A 20 minutes ride from the airport and a quick check-in process ensures that you can have time to utilize the offerings (i.e. pool, restaurant, massage, etc.) before you relax for the night.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Alexandre T. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great Hotel - best deal ever - great service
location, location, location
clean room, nice pool, nice deck next to it to do my yoga in the morning,efficient service and transfer to the airport. i always stay there and will always for my overnight stays.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Melanie U. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Convenient location and restaurant open late
The restaurant was open from 06:00 to 11:00pm. The rooms were spacious and the airport shuttle is free and runs 24hours. 20min from the airport and incredibly friendly service. I highly recommend this hotel if you are doing a short stayover in Bankok.
If you are travelling on business or just spending one night in Bankok before getting a flight elsewhere then I really suggest this hotel. The website looks far grander than the actual hotel but the rooms are big, clean, airconditioned and comfortable. The restaurant is open from 06:00 to 11pm, and has a mix of Western and Thai food, so fantastic if you need to eat at odd hours and if not there is a market across the road to the right (the hotel is really happy to direct you there). The free shuttle to the airport is fantastic. It takes about 20 min and I really suggest you email the hotel in advance to tell them your flight details. It's not the end of the world if you don't, they will know you are coming but you may need to wait 15min for the shuttle to fetch you as the shuttle runs every hour if a guest has not requested specifically. The reception team all speak enough English to help with anything you need and you can request a hairdryer for free at reception if you need one. I really enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed June 13, 2012