Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3997 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Steven B. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great hotel near airport.
Airport shuttle. Swimming pool, breakfasts, large western rooms, great staff, easy to get anywhere via airport metro.
Every thing you expect in a fine western hotel! We planned only our departure night due to early departure. We then also had late arrival and decided to book not 2 but 4 nights, our entire stay. I liked being in the quiet clean rural environment. Not awakened by traffic noise. Free shuttle hourley to airport allowed us to move to any part of the city thru the metro services Cheaply and simply. We did this 3 of our 4 days. It was actually quite fun as well as simple. Why not?
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Thanh D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Best Values Hotel
very good services
the room is large, clean, comfortable with cool ac, just need to have a shower curtain to keep bathroom dry. the staff was good . we leave the hotel at 5:00am miss breakfast but staff give us a snack bag on the way to the airport with free hotel van . the town is only 60 bath away to find good thais food at night . i may stay again next time .
Reviewed March 10, 2012

ricardo M. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2012
Convenient in-transit hotel
close enough to airport, inexpensive
very good quality for the price and convenience to airport (15 minutes by shuttle). minimal wait for the courtesy shuttle van. have stayed there once before and will probably do so again. the room was clean and quiet (6th floor). ricardo...usa
Reviewed March 09, 2012

Vinchel B. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
Good for a short sleep
Not far from Suvarnabhumi Interntional Airport
i slept at this hotel for 5 hours before taking off on a connecting flight in a very early morning. this hotel serves its purpose for traveler who needs a short rest but cannot afford to pay the premium offered by 5-star hotel at the airport that is usually full. pick-up service is available at the airport and drop off back to the international departure can be arranged with the hotel on check-in. will consider staying here again if need arises. food at the restaurant is good and cheap too!!!
Reviewed March 09, 2012

Kenneth G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Reasonably close to airport
Refurbished and clean
Don't be deceived by the route to reach the hotel or the somewhat dilapidated street entry and surrounds. Once in the hotel you will find good service and facilities. Great staff service and great restaurant. Pool is clean and refreshing.
Reviewed March 09, 2012

Richard P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good simple hotel
Shuttle to and from airport
Good hotel, clean simple rooms, (a picture on the walls would be nice). This hotel is well of the beaten track, although close to the airport. If you wan to go into Bangkok the only real way is by taxi (about baht each way) and over 30 mins.
Reviewed March 09, 2012

Gordon A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Close to the airport
As above
The hotel is convenient, but I'm not too sure about grand. It is old, and in the back streets, but if, like us, you are in transit and just need a clean place to sleep for a few hours, then look no further because it is very reasonably priced. We pre-booked a shuttle bus to the hotel, but the bus was nowhere to be seen, but a taxi was a mere 150 baht. Travel time to the airport is between 5-10 minutes. No facilities in the room apart from bed and bathroom, but again more than adequate if only in transit. Would not book for a holiday!
Reviewed March 09, 2012

Craig K. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Close to airport. Lovely staff.
Great food in on site restaurant. Nice pool. Good massage.
Great stopover place. A bit far from shopping and eating but very close to airport.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Wong C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Lovely Hotel
Clean and Nice staff
the hotel staffs were friendly and nice. The hotel room was also clean and nice. In overall, this was good experience to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Manoj M. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Large rooms, friendly staff
rooms, staff
The rooms were exceptionally clean and well kept. The Air conditioning could have been better but it was 40 degree C outside so I should not blame them for it. The place is quite, away from the hustle of the city and relatively close to the airport. Be prepared for a 30 minute ride from the Airport, its not as close as it says.
Reviewed March 07, 2012