arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3993 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7.3 Desmond P.
Australia
March 04, 2012
Basic but Convenient for Overnight stay
Convenient for Airport. Breakfast good standard. Staff efficient and helpful
basic hotel but efficient and friendly staff. handy for transiting airport (about 15 to 20 minutes away) and somewhere you just want to get your head down. i am not to sure where they get the four star rating from though?

8.7 Lukas B.
Czech Republic
March 03, 2012
Great location, close to the airport
location, good value for money, 2 way transport included in the price
It was easy to find the staff at the airport for the transfer to the hotel and very convenient to have the transportation back to the airport. Great hotel for those who have connection flight and need a good hotel.

6.7 Tom S.
United States
March 03, 2012
Convenient to Airport but not much else
Reasonable quality for the price, prompt airport transfers, breakfast to go
the hotel provided decent value, rooms were nice size and clean. the staff were friendly and helpful. when i checked in they apparently assigned me to a superior room, then a few minutes the bellman came to move me to the deluxe room i had booked. couldn't tell much of a difference, the deluxe was a corner room, so more windows, but the superior had a bigger balcony .. go figure checked out in the morning (3am) and they had a box meal ready for me to take with me, since their restaurant isn't open that early. the hotel is rather remote from everything, but if you are only killing time between flights it is fine.

7.7 Kent C.
United States
March 02, 2012
clean, convenient hotel near suvarnabhumi airport
great rate and close proximity to suvarnabhumi international airport for transit travelers
i stayed at the convenient grand hotel while transiting through bangkok from chiang mai to the usa. the accommodations are comfortable and the restaurant enjoyable. the hotel offers complimentary roundtrip transfers from / to the airport. however the area is still being developed and is a distance from the city center requiring about a 45 to 60 minute commute each way.

8.3 STEPHEN B.
Australia
March 02, 2012
good hotel and great service with a smile
room was good size, beakfast good,swimming good
the staff was very helpful and very friendly and for the price the rooms were a good size and clean.the swimming pool was good and the breakfast was good. the hotel is a long way for the city,but that is because it is really a airport hotel,but really the shops if you want anything are only 2.5kms away.so really if you have seen everything in bangkok and want somewhere quiet and relaxing place to go this hotel is ideal, and really is good value for you money.and if you really want to go into the city it is only around $15aus(450 thai baht). the only thing missing in the room was coffee and tea.but i definitly will stay there again whan i am in bangkok, and i do recommend people to stay there if they want to be close to the airport for their flight out with free tranfer to and from to hotel and great free wifi

6 Sarah N.
Australia
March 02, 2012
fine- convenient!
easy airport transfer
not exactly the hilton but saved it's purpose perfectly and was totally fine. happy, and would do it again

6.3 Helen B.
United Kingdom
March 01, 2012
Great location for airport
Location, convienience
Great location for the airport, it does what it says on the tin. I wouldn't recommend staying too many nights but for what it is, it's more than fine.

10 anthony P.
United Kingdom
March 01, 2012
good hotel, good location for airport...
well appointed rooms, good breakfast..
always great value at this hotel, the rooms are good, staff very friendly and helpful, buffet breakfast is superb. the airport shuttle leaves on the hour 24/7 from this hotel, you need to let the reception staff know in advance what time you need to be at the airport and they will arrange it all. takes 15/20 minutes to the airport depending on traffic(always busy during the day) have stayed here before and will no doubt do so again, hard to be beat for value for money.. hotel has a reasonable sized swimming pool which i find very relaxing after a long journey...

9.3 Wei L.
Singapore
February 29, 2012
Excellent accommodation
Room facilities, service staff
at the price for a twin bed room which includes breakfast and airport transfers, convenient grand hotel is an excellent accommodation in bangkok. located near the airport (roughly 15mins drive), friendly staff, wonderful in-house restaurant, even has a place for relaxation and massages. a great deal i would say.

7.7 donna H.
United States
February 29, 2012
Very good customer service.
Massages
convenient location for overnight stay for early flights. there is a spa there and we had wonderful massages. takes about 20 minutes from the airport. the front desk employees were vere friendly and helpful. we got to the restaurant after breakfast had ended but they were very nice and made us breakfast anyways.