Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3997 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Alexandra C. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Large rooms
Large rooms and balcony
Just stayed there to get to the airport. It had everything you need. Large rooms, nice bathroom, clean towels and sheets. Not many stores or restaurants, so need to eat in or bring groceries along. But overall a nice hotel, friendly staff
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Porter T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Bangkok hotel nice accomodations
affordable, very clean, good service, great breakfast,
Shower was cold at hotel. Hotel was very clean. The breakfast was great and affordable. Free transportation back to airport.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Felix K. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
great hotel for short stay
big clean room
next to the airport, free transport in time. Best stay for flying the next day, even in the middle of the night.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Desmond P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Basic but Convenient for Overnight stay
Convenient for Airport. Breakfast good standard. Staff efficient and helpful
basic hotel but efficient and friendly staff. handy for transiting airport (about 15 to 20 minutes away) and somewhere you just want to get your head down. i am not to sure where they get the four star rating from though?
Reviewed March 04, 2012

Lukas B. from Czech Republic
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great location, close to the airport
location, good value for money, 2 way transport included in the price
It was easy to find the staff at the airport for the transfer to the hotel and very convenient to have the transportation back to the airport. Great hotel for those who have connection flight and need a good hotel.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Tom S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Convenient to Airport but not much else
Reasonable quality for the price, prompt airport transfers, breakfast to go
the hotel provided decent value, rooms were nice size and clean. the staff were friendly and helpful. when i checked in they apparently assigned me to a superior room, then a few minutes the bellman came to move me to the deluxe room i had booked. couldn't tell much of a difference, the deluxe was a corner room, so more windows, but the superior had a bigger balcony .. go figure checked out in the morning (3am) and they had a box meal ready for me to take with me, since their restaurant isn't open that early. the hotel is rather remote from everything, but if you are only killing time between flights it is fine.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Kent C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
clean, convenient hotel near suvarnabhumi airport
great rate and close proximity to suvarnabhumi international airport for transit travelers
i stayed at the convenient grand hotel while transiting through bangkok from chiang mai to the usa. the accommodations are comfortable and the restaurant enjoyable. the hotel offers complimentary roundtrip transfers from / to the airport. however the area is still being developed and is a distance from the city center requiring about a 45 to 60 minute commute each way.
Reviewed March 02, 2012

STEPHEN B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
good hotel and great service with a smile
room was good size, beakfast good,swimming good
the staff was very helpful and very friendly and for the price the rooms were a good size and clean.the swimming pool was good and the breakfast was good. the hotel is a long way for the city,but that is because it is really a airport hotel,but really the shops if you want anything are only 2.5kms away.so really if you have seen everything in bangkok and want somewhere quiet and relaxing place to go this hotel is ideal, and really is good value for you money.and if you really want to go into the city it is only around $15aus(450 thai baht). the only thing missing in the room was coffee and tea.but i definitly will stay there again whan i am in bangkok, and i do recommend people to stay there if they want to be close to the airport for their flight out with free tranfer to and from to hotel and great free wifi
Reviewed March 02, 2012

Sarah N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
fine- convenient!
easy airport transfer
not exactly the hilton but saved it's purpose perfectly and was totally fine. happy, and would do it again
Reviewed March 02, 2012

Helen B. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great location for airport
Location, convienience
Great location for the airport, it does what it says on the tin. I wouldn't recommend staying too many nights but for what it is, it's more than fine.
Reviewed March 01, 2012