Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5001 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Robert H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Nice people, cheap, convenient!
Price, FREE WIFI! Got a combo-deal free bfast, free shuttle
The best thing about this place is the price - great deal for a pretty basic room. FREE WIFI! Staff was great and held our bags behind the desk. Lots of dresser tops to put your bags, cold ac, and pretty comfy beds. Simple, but gets the job done! Pretty friendly staff - speak decent English. Bfast is basic. Again, gets the job done. If you need a place to crash for a deal - this is it!
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Kerry R. from South Africa
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
friendly staff and comfortable rooms
i really enjoyed my stay at convenient resort even though it was only 1 day. the staff were so friendly and welcoming. the rooms were comfortable and i had a wonderful night's sleep. i found it to be great value for hotel. we also enjoyed a meal in the restaurant. thanks so much.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

George T. from Bulgaria
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Budget hotel for my flight through Bangkok Airport
Affordable, Complimentary transfer to the Airport, Wi-Fi, Friendly staff
We used the hotel for our one night stop in Bangkok on our way to Koh Samui. It worked very well for us because the hotel is affordable but provides all the conveniences for a travel through Bangkok International Airport. We arrived at Bangkok in the evening and departed very early (6 a.m.) on the next morning. The complimentary transfer to and from the airport saved us the hassle and basal of long traveling in a taxi and getting back to the airport. The rooms are nothing special but are clean and ok. The free Wi-Fi worked well so we could get connected to friends and relatives. The area around the hotel is not such that you would like to walk at night. It's mainly poor neighborhood. Don't expect entertainment or shopping. I would recommend the hotel as a cheep stay for travelers passing through Bangkok.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Nigel W. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2012
Good value for an overnight stay
Big clean rooms, breakfast and roundtrip transfer included
We arrived Bangkok airport 1hr late but the hotel representative was still waiting and we were soon on our way. The hotel was further from the airport than we imagined, but then we discovered we had benn taken to the Convenient Grand instead as they said the Convenient Resort was full. So the review is for the Convenient Grand
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Theresa B. from Malta
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
great location for transit
big room
we just stayed for one night just for a transit but it was good very friendly staff we had big room and very close to the airport. the best thing was that we had minibus transfers to and from airport very good value for your money
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Olivia A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Perfect for a one night stop close to the airport
Location and airport transfer
we stayed here for one night as it was close to the airport and having only just arrived in bangkok we were flying straight out the next morning to chang mai. this hotel really does what it says on the tin. the transfer was efficient and easy to find at the airport and we only had to wait 5 minutes or so before we set off. on arrival the staff were friendly and the small restaurant was perfect for a quick bit to eat. surprisingly great tom yum! the room was basic but clean and the shower was hot as well. overall just fantastic value for money if you want a no frills stop off close to the airport for one night.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Helen J. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
world class massage
Great location for short stays, 24/7 airport shuttle, friendly receptionists and staff, spacious and very clean rooms. Rrestaurant is so-so, but 3 minutes away are food courts with local food for pennies. Noise-level is another story---the walls are paper-thin and room next to stairs is sooooooo noisy you could literally feel steps like hammer banging on your head!!!! And doors banging so loudly like cannon shots in the middle of the night---I had to call front desk to make it stop. But forget about all of the minuses---the massages with Mrs. On is out-of-this world!!! I would go to Convenient Resort just for the massage if ever I'm back in Thailand.
My stay was pleasant and relaxing, in spite of the noise, which I'm sure would stop once the construction was over.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Zhou S. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
economic hotel
convenient for those who need transfer plain in airport
i arrived at about 10 pm, then near gate 4 in the airport, they have a van to pick up, people was nice, there were nothing much nearby to see, is just for a stop if you 're heading to airport the next day. breakfast is too simple though. they provide free trip to airport every hour. (you have to check at the receiption)
Reviewed January 22, 2012

david A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
great location close to airport
close to airport, shuttle to airport every hour.
great hotel, very close to the airport but not to close that the planes would annoy. rooms were great all though the toilet/shower was alittle small but did the job. staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good english. there was no lift only stairs. i would stay here again.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Takanori S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
Almost good
Not Expensive, Good hospitality
Almost good hotel. Not far from the airport. But there is nothing around the hotel and restaurant in the hotel are expensive.
Reviewed January 21, 2012