arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 4997 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4997 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Theresa B.
Malta
January 23, 2012
great location for transit
big room
we just stayed for one night just for a transit but it was good very friendly staff we had big room and very close to the airport. the best thing was that we had minibus transfers to and from airport very good value for your money

Nigel W.
United Kingdom
January 23, 2012
Good value for an overnight stay
Big clean rooms, breakfast and roundtrip transfer included
We arrived Bangkok airport 1hr late but the hotel representative was still waiting and we were soon on our way. The hotel was further from the airport than we imagined, but then we discovered we had benn taken to the Convenient Grand instead as they said the Convenient Resort was full. So the review is for the Convenient Grand

Olivia A.
United Kingdom
January 23, 2012
Perfect for a one night stop close to the airport
Location and airport transfer
we stayed here for one night as it was close to the airport and having only just arrived in bangkok we were flying straight out the next morning to chang mai. this hotel really does what it says on the tin. the transfer was efficient and easy to find at the airport and we only had to wait 5 minutes or so before we set off. on arrival the staff were friendly and the small restaurant was perfect for a quick bit to eat. surprisingly great tom yum! the room was basic but clean and the shower was hot as well. overall just fantastic value for money if you want a no frills stop off close to the airport for one night.

Zhou S.
China
January 22, 2012
economic hotel
convenient for those who need transfer plain in airport
i arrived at about 10 pm, then near gate 4 in the airport, they have a van to pick up, people was nice, there were nothing much nearby to see, is just for a stop if you 're heading to airport the next day. breakfast is too simple though. they provide free trip to airport every hour. (you have to check at the receiption)

david A.
United Kingdom
January 22, 2012
great location close to airport
close to airport, shuttle to airport every hour.
great hotel, very close to the airport but not to close that the planes would annoy. rooms were great all though the toilet/shower was alittle small but did the job. staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good english. there was no lift only stairs. i would stay here again.

Helen J.
United States
January 22, 2012
world class massage
Great location for short stays, 24/7 airport shuttle, friendly receptionists and staff, spacious and very clean rooms. Rrestaurant is so-so, but 3 minutes away are food courts with local food for pennies. Noise-level is another story---the walls are paper-thin and room next to stairs is sooooooo noisy you could literally feel steps like hammer banging on your head!!!! And doors banging so loudly like cannon shots in the middle of the night---I had to call front desk to make it stop. But forget about all of the minuses---the massages with Mrs. On is out-of-this world!!! I would go to Convenient Resort just for the massage if ever I'm back in Thailand.
My stay was pleasant and relaxing, in spite of the noise, which I'm sure would stop once the construction was over.

Takanori S.
Japan
January 21, 2012
Almost good
Not Expensive, Good hospitality
Almost good hotel. Not far from the airport. But there is nothing around the hotel and restaurant in the hotel are expensive.

Chak N.
United States
January 21, 2012
It was a decent stay, not spectacular.
The airport shuttle staff was there to meet us as promised.
The hotel staff was friendly but not as helpful as in my three previous stays. I asked for a replacement for the broken hot water kettle but was twice told by the front desk staff to ask the restaurant for a pitcher of hot water. The wifi was okay, but on the slow side. The room was reasonably clean. The A/C worked well. No complaints about the room itself. Overall it the hotel was a good value but after three stays, I am ready to check out other comparable hotels in the neighborhood for next year's visit.

William B.
United States
January 20, 2012
Nice for the price
usually good price, free airport transfer and super breakfast in the morning
Had a nice over night stay. This hotel is close to the bkk airport, has nice selection with a free breakfast (pending it was included in your booking) and free airport transfers. I would recommend if your just spending the night waiting for a airline transfer the next day.

Thao P.
Laos
January 20, 2012
Nice and convinient
Clean, convenient, relatively good service
The stay was short and nice. Although the location is so convenient, but it is convenient because of the pick up and sending service. The food is good.