Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5001 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Roger B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Convenient Resort is very convenient.
Clean, basic rooms w/ aircon 5 minutes from BKK. Electric hot water shower. Very quiet, excellent price, free shuttle to/from BKK when you spend a little extra for a bigger room. I payed around $26us, April2016. 1 and 1/4 kilometer walk to Skytrain. 150M to main road eating and shopping. Good restaurant just across main road. Free wifi. No issues w/ connecting. Average sig. I stay here every year when I visit Thailand. Comfortable, simple, cheap.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Darrell B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good Stay
Good place for a short lay over..good location for shopping at the market..
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Zane C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
No "regular" shower...funky
Proximity to airport
No elevator Cheap but if you can afford to travel internationally, you can afford a better hotel
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Reginald P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
very nice place to stay clost to airport
bed-beer-people
very good stay there times before
Reviewed March 13, 2016

evelyn R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
convenient
location, room sizes convenience
Stayed here many times, does not change except price, a good choice for an overnight stay between flights or late arrival, only complaint is no elec.jug in room, have to go downstairs with supplied thermos also may be starting to become borderline economically, however being so close the airport still a good choice.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Thierry T. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
not good hotel
Location, Airport Shuttle Service and big room.
The staff didn't take care of Customers. I have to pay 500 bhts for my friend, even I paid 30$ for double room. Also deposite 1.000 bhts. Never Will sleep There.
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Edward D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Value for money near the airport,shuttle
Huge room. Very clean. Very quiet which isn't the norm in airport hotels that I've stayed at. Great breakfast with lovely staff member. Shuttle on time and efficient. Bit out of the way, but next time I would just stock up on supplies at the 711 at the airport, as the mini mart at resort too expensive, but handy.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Igor Z. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Value for money and location.
Transfer from/to the airport is convenient but I would advise to email the hotel and ask about a meeting point. We were confused with it.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Ashraf M. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very bad hotel ,unfriendly stuff
We felt unfortunate to stay in the worst hotel that I have ever met in this life! What is called Convenient Resort where we couldn’t find necessary facility in our room like shampoo/comb/tooth paste/water boiling pot, etc. Whenever we open the door, the dirty dish of unknown guests is always available to be picked up. The workers are not prompt and fast and we must climb up to the 4th floor without the lift. I personally don’t like the receptionist service attitude, I found that they are not friendly, sometimes rude to us. When we reserved the transfer airport service they didn’t give us a valuable advice. They assigned a very rude female staff name “……” to bring us to the airport. She couldn’t speak English well that we misunderstood in communication. On the way to see me off at the airport, my friend did ask her to confirm again about the given information where I could meet them to return resort. The staff instantly got annoyed and shouted at us. She complained us why we didn’t understand what she said, she was right and we were wrong. She asked what did we want? She suddenly stopped the car that made us late for the scheduled flight. We believe that this is the very rude reaction that no one ever expected in trip, especially in Thailand which is called country of tourism. I am truly disappointed about Convenient Resort and hope that this lady will not destroy the good image of Thailand country!
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Koay C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Bad service!bad hotel! All bad
Seriously to say! Will not come back here anymore! There is a lot of other small hotel with cheaper price and better transfer service and better hotel! This 3stars hotel have no elevator! Staff with super unfriendly attitude ! The hotel room is totally different with the picture show here! It was old and not nice at all! And about the van transfer! They charge200bath per way. Other hotel is only 150. And I paid but then I have stand at the gate from 2.30am until 3.45.am only got ppl come and pick me up! I was pissed and call plenty times to the hotel ask why this van couldn't reach yet? They keep say is coming, 5more minutes, and 5more minutes! Will not comeback anymore! If u are looking a hotel close by the airport, I suggest u to go other 1star hotel is much better than this one!
Reviewed February 12, 2016