arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 3052 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3052 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Jeff G.
Australia
May 15, 2016
My stay
Staff on front desk were fantastic. Limo driver needs to up his act to keep up with the excellent service offered by the other staff. Breakfast needs a upgrade as it is has a very poor selection needs to be more of a American breakfast which is what most people expect.

PAUL C.
New Zealand
May 10, 2016
Good
Airconditioner in room faced the bed abit cold

Xueling X.
China
May 05, 2016
not recommend
too noisy and bad transportation the kaoshan road is not clean and not worthy visiting

marissa A.
Philippines
May 05, 2016
Great value of money and location
Our first time to visit this hotel and i will recommend it to all my fellow traveller too. Very accomodating staff and the facilities are nice and i love our room, a tropical set up and the bed has a japanese style! Good location and i will definetely stay in this hotel when we come back in Bangkok! 😄😄😄

Robyn H.
Australia
May 04, 2016
travelling thailand
great pool

Yu-Ting K.
Taiwan
May 03, 2016
clean and goes with breakfast with enough choices
it's at the beginning of kaoshan road, so no need to drag your luggage all the way through the crowded road. everything is good for such price.

james B.
United Kingdom
May 03, 2016
Good
Very good value for money. But if you want peace and quite this is not the place for you. Music all night.

Stacey B.
Australia
May 02, 2016
Not for families
We paid a bit more to stay here as it was one of the few hotels with a family room available. When we checked in we were told that the room can be a little noisy at night but it dies down at about 2am. The road that this hotel is on has lots of stalls and restaurants and then once it starts to become dark the restaurants turn into bars and nightclubs and they turn there music up ridiculously loud. When we got back to our family room which was facing the street the sound was just as loud in our room and there was no way our 3 kids would have been able to sleep like that. The hotel staff were very helpful and gave us new rooms away from the road, however we had to take two separate rooms which was disappointing as we had chosen this hotel because it offered family rooms. Apparently all the family rooms face the road, so I recommend you do not book a family room here, unless of course you are happy to stay up until 2am before you go to sleep! The breakfast was satisfactory and the pool pleasant, although they do blast music up there also.

Johnny S.
Vietnam
April 22, 2016
Location, location, location
If your looking for party street then Khaoson Rd is the place to be, and you can't get any better place than Dang Derm. Clean rooms, although I'm not as young as I once was making getting off the bed a little awkward. Nice restaurant, pool, and bar, just wish they had bar service on the pool deck, getting in and out of the water for drink gets old fast. Overall would stay here again.

Masenanda A.
Malaysia
April 18, 2016
Good value of money
Great place and suprisingly the room is quiet