arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 3036 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3036 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.4

8.4 Yu-Ting K.
Taiwan
May 03, 2016
clean and goes with breakfast with enough choices
it's at the beginning of kaoshan road, so no need to drag your luggage all the way through the crowded road. everything is good for such price.

8.8 james B.
United Kingdom
May 03, 2016
Good
Very good value for money. But if you want peace and quite this is not the place for you. Music all night.

6.8 Stacey B.
Australia
May 02, 2016
Not for families
We paid a bit more to stay here as it was one of the few hotels with a family room available. When we checked in we were told that the room can be a little noisy at night but it dies down at about 2am. The road that this hotel is on has lots of stalls and restaurants and then once it starts to become dark the restaurants turn into bars and nightclubs and they turn there music up ridiculously loud. When we got back to our family room which was facing the street the sound was just as loud in our room and there was no way our 3 kids would have been able to sleep like that. The hotel staff were very helpful and gave us new rooms away from the road, however we had to take two separate rooms which was disappointing as we had chosen this hotel because it offered family rooms. Apparently all the family rooms face the road, so I recommend you do not book a family room here, unless of course you are happy to stay up until 2am before you go to sleep! The breakfast was satisfactory and the pool pleasant, although they do blast music up there also.

8.8 Johnny S.
Vietnam
April 22, 2016
Location, location, location
If your looking for party street then Khaoson Rd is the place to be, and you can't get any better place than Dang Derm. Clean rooms, although I'm not as young as I once was making getting off the bed a little awkward. Nice restaurant, pool, and bar, just wish they had bar service on the pool deck, getting in and out of the water for drink gets old fast. Overall would stay here again.

8.4 Masenanda A.
Malaysia
April 18, 2016
Good value of money
Great place and suprisingly the room is quiet

8.3 Gina M.
Canada
March 19, 2016
Hotel close
Location staff room clean
Good as always

8.4 xavier C.
Spain
March 13, 2016
Kao San Road !!!
Kao San Road is extremely noisy in night. Police stop noise at 02:00 am. If you are agree and don't mind, is a good place to stay for an average price. If you want to sleep and relax, look for another place in town. Breakfast is superb, rooms very big, air conditioned and wifi works, ang swimming pool in terrasse is a bomb.

8.8 Rob W.
United Kingdom
March 12, 2016
Yes
No

6 pookie H.
Thailand
March 09, 2016
Good
Good good good
Good

8.4 Matthias J.
Switzerland
March 07, 2016
Top Lage
Gute Lage und schöner Dach-Pool