Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4149 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Patrick F. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great hotel and location!!
Location, staff and value
Good as usual
Reviewed July 31, 2015

sok P. from Cambodia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
I love the room of this hotel
Room set up, breakfast, Hotel amenity
we enjoyed our stay very and we definitely come back to hotel
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Yiping L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Group travelling
It is clean, cosy and spacious
It was a comfortable stay with helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was average. However, the hotel is not exactly near to major attractions and we had to take a taxi everywhere. I might return for relax trip but definitely not for shopping trip
Reviewed July 29, 2015

CHRISTIAN D. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
convenient
location, price,
will come back again
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Anthony L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great Stay
Comfortable room, breakfast, off the beaten path
About a 15-20 minute walk from Sukhumvit Road, I thought this hotel was a great place to stay away from the mania of the Soi's further up!! Close to the magnificent EmQuartier Helix dining area, BTS, and with an Au Bon Pain attached to the lobby I did not mind the walk at all. The hotel offers a tuk tuk service and the staff were all very helpful. My only feedback for improvement is to get rid of the cloying cigarette odor in the lifts.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Kannaset C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Goid location
convenience, cheap, big room
it's a hotel in town with good location
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Linda M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Disappointing
My stay at this hotel was very disappointing. I booked based on the recommendations of reviews. Before confirming my booking an offer to upgrade the room was given for a small increase in price, which I took to get a design room. When I arrived at the hotel, I was told I was in the wrong wing but would be upgraded to an executive room in the main wing. While trying to check in at the main wing, I was told to wait while they found me a room. The room I was given was not as described according to the website. The room had a terrible musty smell, I am allergic to mildew so it was a problem. I was too tired to try to change rooms that day but tried the following morning. Before I opened my mouth, the front desk staff, spoke to me with aggression, widening her eyes and asking sharply what do I want. I said it wasnt necessary for such attitude since I hadn't opened my mouth yet. I inquired about the standard of my room and the smell. She insisted that it was a design room although it looks nothing like the photos listed on numerous websites. After a cursory look at the computer, she told me that there were no rooms available to move to. The breakfast buffet was edible, but not delicious. Transfer service is offered to the bts but there is no service from bts to the hotel, which makes it difficult to get back to the hotel since traffic is very bad. Other hotels in the Sukhumvit area, such as U, provide pick up, better breakfasts and better rooms. I can only say that the concierge staff were very courteous and helpful. The hotel is old and musty, and newer, nicer alternatives are plentyin the area. I don't recommend this hotel!!!
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Patrick L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Elegance
Elegant, service, rooftop pool
Large room, classic elegance And a great bathroom.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

william J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
interesting location if you do not mind walking
the space you get for the money, the relative proximity to Sukhimvit Road and the nearby local seafood restaurant on Rama IV Road in Klong Thoie
good
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Chee N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Never goIng back again
value,cleanliness
third visit to this hotel their attitude is getting worst , one of this staff even show me a very sarcastic face whenever I ask him something , ask the hotel to help me make a local phone call because I couldn't speak Thai she can ask me to make that call myself slow clap for your service and bad attitude never going back again
Reviewed July 22, 2015