arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 4094 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4094 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8 Robert W.
United States
September 27, 2013
friendly clean room and close to the shopping mall
friendly and clean room and convenient
exellent and stuff are so friendly and the room is always clean

8 Robert W.
United States
September 27, 2013
good location nice room and friendly
friendly clean convenient
exellent and breakfast is great,close to the local resterant

7.3 Christian G.
Germany
September 26, 2013
Nice hotel, but rooms are quite old and smelly
Location is very convenient as lot of things are inside the hotel or just next to it
Nice staff and the building looks very nice. Unfortunately the rooms or the bulding itself are old and got a bit smelly during the years. The staff tried to improve with some room spray what was good for one night. In general a good value for money choice - much better then many other hotels for higher prices.

7 David R.
United Kingdom
September 25, 2013
Arrogant, awkward and timewasting reception staff
The price, good breakfast and rooftop pool and gym
I used to regularly stay here several years ago as the hotel's location suited me perfectly but eventually moved up the soi to the very excellent Marriott Hotel, precisely because of experiencing the same problems at the Davis as I write about today! Clearly, management either cannot or will not address this problem. They are not interested. So be warned. It was evident on returning after a few years absence that the Davis is slowly winding down. Some sections of the hotel have been closed and others rented out to franchise businesses, presumably in order to reduce costs. The hotel was almost empty - even at the weekend - whereas other hotels we stay at in Bangkok are almost all busy at weekends. This is rather sad as the Davis occupies a very fine quality building, yet it now stands isolated in an area outside of the main tourist area dominated by high-end appartment blocks. If you want the main shopping or sightseeing areas then this location is far from ideal ...and will require up to an hour travelling time to get to and from at peak periods. But if, like most people, one of your main reasons for staying in 5* hotels is to experience efficient, courteous service and to enjoy light, amiable conversation with well-trained and polite staff then sorry to say, you should certainly look elsewhere.

9 kenneth K.
United States
September 23, 2013
Great Staff helped w/booking
comfort, clean, quiet
We were there on a family emergency and not sure how many days - the staff assisted us as our plans changed daily, even offering a free upgrade and when we needed to extend, finding us another room as that one was booked. Great job made life easy.

8.7 Gregory K.
United States
September 22, 2013
As always ... excellent service, attentive
Rooms, Location, Pool
I have stayed here several dozen times and do so when I have business on this side of town ... there are great restaurants (not your typical farang venues) within walking distance ... the staff are always exceptional ... the hotel is clean ... the pool os excellent ... the location is very good ... the variety of outside restaurants is fantastic ... form Sushi right across the street to a Bistro two blocks away and my absolute favorite restaurant ... "King Klao" on Soi 22 is a 5 minute taxi ride ...

8.3 Celia Z.
Switzerland
September 18, 2013
Slept soooo well
Beds, luxury, curtains
It was the first time in two weeks that we could sleep through the morning without being disturbed by daylight. We were delighted with the deal we got, the room was immense and very comfortable. The only downside was that it was a good 10 minutes' walk to the BTS, which is still shorter than driving in heavy traffic, but tiresome after a long day. From the hotel it wasn't a problem getting a taxi to other parts of Sukhumvit and there are lots of taxi-motos around. Taxi drivers don't rip tourists off in this area, hurray!

5.7 Angel L.
Hong Kong
September 18, 2013
Poor hotel duty manager
Good rate, spacious and nice thai design room
It made my vacation very unplesant, very bad indeed. I have spent three nights in this hotel. The first two nights with Executive 2 bedrooms, then two bedrooms thai villa on final night. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. However, had a very unplesant experience with their duty manager where she reported duty on that evening. I was paying the highest rate room type, did not expect the hotel treat customer so bad for just a very small help request. She didn't respect customer and even won't care whether customer will come again or not. Very impolite, bad attitude and even speak louder than me. No follow up customer's request and just ignore it for customer to wait. I requested to talk with her superior, and she said she is the manager. Nothing I can do and I need to solve the issue my own. I believed if I stay with other hotels, they would provide help as possible if they can. Feedback and complains has been sent to the hotel, but haven't received any reply or follow up from them. Honestly, nothing wrong with the room and other hotel staffs. But the poor duty manager who reported duty in the evening on that day. I will not stay with this hotel anymore.

5.3 KA M.
Macau
September 18, 2013
Convenient, many spas around
Location good, many restaurants around, many spas around
The bed not very convenient, the room not bright enough

6 Po O.
Singapore
September 18, 2013
no free internet, poor bfast
clean room, kitchenette
generally ok, near supermarket. No incentive for regular customer, no free internet unlike other hotels.