arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 605 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

9.7 Nicholas R.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2015
Great hotel
Very helpful staff always happy to help clean room
Every thing about the De arni is good very good staff.great stay in Bangkok.

8.7 Sung K.
South Korea
September 29, 2015
Good location and friendly staffs
Location, staffs, comfort
Great!

8 Rose F.
Philippines
September 08, 2015
Great value for money
Location, accommodating staff, hotel cleanliness
I had a great time during my stay. I love the location, it's easy to find. Near Sala Daeng BTS station or Sam Yan MRT station. Just 1 minute walk from Patpong, beside Le Meridien Hotel. I would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

6.7 Bruce S.
Japan
August 13, 2015
Nice boutique hotel
price, service, location
Nice 3 star hotel with good service at check in and check out. Location is central to downtown and many shops, restaurants, and nightspots around. It is next to Patpong night market. Budget room is near the elevators so sometimes noisy. Room is small but clean and good for short stay for one.

7 Bruce S.
Japan
August 13, 2015
Good service hotel
Customer service, location, price
Easy check in with very nice staff. Location central to night market and also many restaurants and night spots near. BTS is a short walk. Booked a budget room which is small but very clean and good for 1 person. Would stay again.

8.3 Alaric N.
Singapore
August 07, 2015
Location trumps all
Location was the winning card for me. It was just a few minutes walk from Sala Daeng BTS, which made it super convenient. There are many night markets within the vicinity as well.
Good, no complaints except for the lights in the room which were rather dim. Not reading-friendly.

10 Mur I.
Malaysia
August 06, 2015
Good condition
Friendly clean and privacy..💖
Excellent..

6 Jacob G.
United States
August 05, 2015
not great
location, friendly staff
the hotel seems to be dated and my room smelled very strongly of cigarettes. its more like a 3 star hotel or even a 2 and a half. the location is very good though.

7.3 Errol B.
Australia
August 03, 2015
Budget room.
Location, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
The room was advertised as a small, budget room. It was a little too small to be comfortable for very long though.Apart from that, the stay was fine, with no problems. The location and staff attitude made up for issues with the room.

8.3 Jamel N.
Sweden
July 31, 2015
Nice and clean
The staff was super nice. I was also traveling there by car and they even offered parking space for free:) the location was superb for both business and fun.
The lobby wasn't much, but the room was better then a 3-star hotel room which was a bit surprising. It was also very clean. So we liked it, and the price was super!