Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 396 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 396 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

William M.
United States
October 04, 2015
Quality modern hotel, great location, nice ataff
Location, design, style
This was a quality stay for us. While it is nothing spectacular in any area, it was lovely all the same. It is in a good location near Khaosan Road, yet a couples blocks down making it a little quieter. Our room overlooked the canal, which was nice, although there was a lot of traffic noise. The room was small and simple, yet modern and well designed. For the price, it is a solid option... We initially had it booked for 4 nights and extended it to 6, as we felt it was a safe, convenient, and welcoming place. I would recommend for a couple on a budget looking for nice place at a reasonable rate (no more than 1200 Baht...)

Laura M.
United Kingdom
July 30, 2015
disappointing really
location
Excellent location, however the hotel itself was disappointing, the room smelt damp, the a\c needed over an hour to be cool, the rooms are really small & very dark. I didn't like handing the key in every time we went out (their policy) not very secure! The staff also couldn't organise a taxi when we left. On the plus side, food was average & location was excellent.

Sochetra D.
United States
July 25, 2015
Good, not great
Pretty clean, no frills
This place is decent. The staff is friendly but not the people to ask if you have a question-they seem to be more concerned with their phones than anything else. A good location just a couple of roads away from the bustle, street food, KhaoSab Road. You'll sleep pretty well (with the occasional loud person coming home late) and it will get the job done but not necessarily a place to return considering there are so many places to stay-probably for better deals and with more charm!

Mauro A.
Philippines
June 21, 2015
best coconut soup ever
food in restau is really good, design is quite interesting, location
im not particularly impressed with how crammed the standard room was. and i grazed my shoulder in the hand basin in the bathroom when i picked something up from the floor. that's a safety issue. hotel receptionist was meh but the restaurant people are good.

Naveen R.
India
April 24, 2015
Decent stay
the concept, the food and thats about it.
Average. Could have been better may be for the amount paid. The toilet spray wasn't working and there was a Lizard inside the room. So yes just average I would say.

Lagadec G.
United States
April 03, 2015
Nice place
Good location, staff was helpful and the jacuzzi on the roof is a nice bonus
We enjoyed our stay, totally worth it for the price! The only negative was the plumbing seemed a bit screwy, one of us took a fairly cold shower the the others was crazy hot, and some parts of the building were slightly stinky like bad pipes. But nothing too bad and for the price felt like luxury after a long trip up from the south. We'd stay there again for sure!

Thiago V.
Brazil
March 14, 2015
Great location, comfy
location, comfy room, modern building
great hotel in good location in bagkok Pros: location, friendly staff, clean comfy room, modern hotel

antonios F.
Greece
March 01, 2015
NEVER AGAIN
location
Who ever is the one that likes this hotel, has no standards about life. Never again into this

Kristen D.
United States
February 13, 2015
We loved our stay here!
We had two amazing meals here and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived to the hotel about 4 hours before check in and they had a room ready for us within 10 minutes!

Pandelis K.
Canada
February 07, 2015
Hidden gem
location, friendly staff, very clean
Excellent!!!