arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5880 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5880 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Todd S.
United States
January 29, 2016
perfect
I rate the hotel a 10+!

ORAWAT T.
Thailand
January 27, 2016
Good Location Hotel
Hotel is located in the good, convenient location with nice and clean room.

Sandra G.
Portugal
January 27, 2016
Loved it
It was a convenient location. The Hotel was great overall.

Craig M.
United Kingdom
January 25, 2016
Business stop over
Location, breakfast, Pillows
Great hotel for ease of doing business in central Bangkok,

Charlie P.
United States
January 25, 2016
Like it a lot
value, cleanliness, location
I like this hotel a lot. If I want to stay in the Sukhumvit area, Dream is my go to hotel. I'm an experienced traveller but easy to please. Clean rooms, clean bathrooms, reasonable breakfast, location (close to sky train, subway etc). Proximity to good restaurants, clubs, shopping, amenities are a plus. Dream a has all of those things. You can pay more and you can pay less but Dream is consistent with each visit.

Olli K.
Finland
January 24, 2016
Excellent hotel
At the end of my trip stayed 4 days in this hotel. It was a perfect way to end travelling!

Debra E.
United States
January 24, 2016
I keep going back
I've tried many hotels in Bangkok but am quite happy with Dream. The rooms are comfortable and attractive, I like their decorations and funky lobbies, the breakfast is quite good, the gym is serviceable, they have a pool, and only a couple blocks away are lots of restaurants and nightlife.

sue K.
South Korea
January 23, 2016
It's okay to stay
location, price, price
I stayed for 1 day. Location is very convenient and close to night street market. Breakfast was average. Room was relatively small but it is okay for a day. Toilet was disappointed with small shower booth and inconvenience. If you are a traveller and expect to stay in hotel room and enjoy the facilities, I don't recommend this hotel. Hotel is average.

angus C.
United Kingdom
January 22, 2016
Tired
Food, staff, location.
I have stayed here several times over the years and when new it was very smart and trendy. Now it is tired, worn and the design is old hat and not up to modern standards. It could be classified as good 3 star but certainly not more. Rather sad to see a once good hotel slip down the ratings but the owners only have themselves to blame. With so many good places to stay in Bangkok I could not in all conscience recommend this one.

Kin C.
Singapore
January 21, 2016
Great location, clean and comfortable environment.
Convenience, comfort and cleaniness.
Everything was as expected of a four star hotel stay, they are still well-short of 5 star standards. Hotel was highly catered to tour groups during my stay and staff were only happy to smile and greet if you were a Caucasian. Breakfast daily was same, eggs were good but some variety and change definitely needed. But food were constantly decent. Also, do not get a cab from the hotel. I paid a total of 250 Baht from DMK airport to the hotel. They arranged for a cab that charged 400baht, and promised that it would travel via highway(toll inclusive) which was supposed to be a faster. Instead, the driver avoided highways and still charged me 400 baht (45mins travel time compared to the 25mins via highway). Worse yet the cab had started to break down when arriving at the airport. All in all, the hotel should have made better quality checks on the transport arrangements for their guests.