arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2309 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2309 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3

8 Jacques W.
Belgium
January 14, 2014
Great location
I went to this hotel 25 years ago and I was already pleased. Very good location near Silom road.

9.3 William H.
United States
January 13, 2014
Dusit Thani carries on the Thai Tradition
1) professional, well trained staff 2) the added details to ...everything 3) next to skytrain and subway 4) across from Lupinee park 5) close to night life
Dusit has a good fitness center. Lumpinee park is across the street for a healthy stroll. The only disappointment was the room service. It is faster to go down stairs and pick up your coffee and selection of breakfast rolls than ordering room service. Same with a bucket of ice...faster to go to 7/11 and buy it than to wait 45 minutes for it to be deliverd by room service.

9.3 William H.
United States
January 13, 2014
Dusit Thani shares its Thai charm
1) close to the skytrain and subway 2) well trained staff 3) the sense of Thai hospitality and class
The stay in the Dusit Thani hotel was very relaxing and quiet. It has a nice size pool and a good fitness center. Lumpinee park is across the street for a healthy stroll. The only disappointment was the room service. It is faster to go down stairs and pick up your coffee and selection of breakfast rolls than ordering room service. Same with a bucket of ice...faster to go to 7/11 and buy it than to wait 45 minutes for it to be deliverd by room service.

8 Markus G.
Austria
January 12, 2014
good hotel, convenient location
location, thai restaurant food, opposite park
satisfying, got all what i need there, hotel also located just opposite a nice park to walk in or to make some exercise, attentive staff, good choice of food there, italian, thai, also breakfast is good with big selection, a place to come back and will do several times again, all fine and good

10 Torkild S.
Norway
January 12, 2014
Great historic hotel in the heart of Bangkok
Food, Location and the staff.
Had several questions to the staff and the cummunication were great. Did what they promised. Great english styled room with wood all over, even the bathroom. nice.

8.7 Janine K.
Philippines
January 10, 2014
Comfortable and convenient
Nice location, clean bedroom and good service
It was good. We were satisfied with the service and will definitely here stay here again next time.

7.7 Keizo F.
Japan
January 09, 2014
Excellent staff
Excellent staff, good location and close to the express way
We really enjoyed to stay at Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel and had a good time there. The doorman at the main Lobby was really a nice staff. Concierge was also very nice. We may return there in the near future.

8.3 Deddy H.
Indonesia
January 07, 2014
Luxury hotel with a Thai feel
Thai ambience, luxury hotel, location
The lobby looked amazing. Impressive decor with distinctively Thai ambience. Even live music playing in background. There is a garden with a waterfall which was impressively breathtaking. Staff were friendly and made sure you are comfortable. Room was big and comfortable. Only complaint was the light switches were old. Central location, easy to get around, BTS just in front of hotel.

8.7 Lertyot P.
Thailand
January 06, 2014
Clean Old location
Clean Old Location
Service was great, however the room is quite old. Bath room not good very old. Food was great. Location was great near BTS and MRT

9.7 Marko K.
Finland
January 06, 2014
True luxury hotel with a great service
Impressive hotel itself, top service and good location
We had an excellent stay. We enjoyed a lot. Already the arrival made a good impression, very attentive and good service. This level of service continued trough all our visit. We dined twice in the hotel's restaurants and used the club floor for our breakfasts and afternoon drinks, excellent food and catering every time. Our suite with 1 bedrooom with an extra bed was a perfect choice for 3 of us. Only improvement I can see that in some areas hotel starts to see old, just renovating with new paint and new carpet would change a lot (e.g. Floor corridor).