arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2309 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2309 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Arak T.
Thailand
February 28, 2016
Lack of service
Location
My friends decided to stay at the hotel last minute, a few hours before midnight and I asked advice from a reservation. The reaction and answers I have received are not pleasent. There was no service nor advice given. The manner of this so-called acting manager is the worse. Best to send him back for a hotel management school, apparently he does not acquired or trainned for a 5 stars hotel.

Daisuke H.
Japan
February 20, 2016
Just location but nothing else
I have stayed at Dusit Thani Bangkok a few times in the past. I booked two rooms for a night this time. The rooms were so dated and they weren't up to 5 star hotel standard at all. The rooms even smelled. If someone just check the hotel website and book their rooms, they would be so disappointed. The location is awesome but that's pretty much it. I would probably never stay at this hotel again.

Wong F.
Hong Kong
February 17, 2016
A classy and luxurious choice
location, nice decor, great staffs
The price they offered for one bedroom suite was simply too good to turn down, and I was not disappointed at all! Everything from check in, up until check out was immaculate. Room was simply gorgeous, with classic thai touch mixed modern. They use of Dust club is a great addition. I have no hesitation to book this hotel again.

trevor W.
Ireland
February 16, 2016
Dust thani
Location, staff, water feature
Good

Jocelyn W.
Hong Kong
February 13, 2016
Good location, tradition Thai style hotel
Next to BTS Sala Daeng & MRT Silom station, walking distance within 2 mins. Near Silom Road night market, many food to eat.

Laura N.
United Kingdom
February 13, 2016
Lifts take stress levels to a new height
Location, room cleanliness and maid service.
After spending there nights at the hotel I was more than ready to leave come checkout. We were a group of seven and placed in different buildings which wasn't a problem until we wanted to visit one another. Your room card only allows you to the level which you are staying on. So to gain access to any other level you have to ask permission from reception staff, whose English is extremely limited. During my stay I met more than 25 people in the lifts who all complained about the same thing. An English gentleman was caused to have a mild breakdown after travelling for more than 15 minutes to various floors. He explained that each time a new person got into the lift his floor selection was wiped. This was also the case for the group I was travelling with. When the man realised he couldn't get to his floor he went to reception staff and was forced to stomp his feet in a manner which explained to them he was looking for stairs. He was unsuccessful in finding any. If it wasn't for the terrible functioning of the lifts and lack of English spoken by reception staff I think my stay at Dusit Thani would have been enjoyable.

Luca B.
Malaysia
February 10, 2016
Nice Stay
Very good location 100m from Metro & Skytrain silom station. The staff proved to be efficient and very friendly. The layout of the hotel show some sign of its age however is very well kept. Some anomalous smell present in the room but nothing related with the cleaning which jas always been impeccable.

Elizabeth S.
United Kingdom
February 09, 2016
Old school hotel feel (The shining)
Been and stayed in Bangkok more than 30times within the last 5 years. 3 of them I lived there. This hotel is perfect for late 50's + couples anything below and you would feel like you've gone back in time to dirty dancing scene or the shining feel which the hotels is a machine but a dated machine. But the room was clean, functional and ok. The pool was actually a little cute pool with great service and you can still have some chill time in the sun. All in all I wouldn't be happy or sad if I stayed again. I'd be like meh ok lah I'm ok with this

KARANPORN C.
Thailand
February 09, 2016
Simply great stay
It's a little expensive, but in my opinion, totally worth the money.Club room and club lounge were excellent. Great staff on the club floor and good facilities for breakfast and drinks. Nice choice of restaurants.The location is good and away from the hustle and bustle brilliant street eats just directly up the road outside the park.

KARANPORN C.
Thailand
February 09, 2016
Great Fun!!
the best place to be . perfectly located and the staff is courteous, always there for you to help. love the club lounge staff . they are there to help you always . metro station is just outside the entrance so you don't have to stuck in the traffic . it's a home away from home . Sippakorn Buapim from club lounge is an awesome guy and he knows what his guests want. overall the best experience .