Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2336 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2336 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3

KEJNAPAHT U.
Thailand
February 11, 2013
Good Service
Centre of Bangkok, adjacent to BTS, MRT
The hotel was good and up to standard. Our room was clean and full of necessary amentities. Staffs were great - service with smile. Food was also good especially for Pad Thai - so yummy !!

Markus G.
Austria
February 05, 2013
Modern hotel with good location
Well maintained hotel, feeling well
the dusit thani is always a good place to stay short time or even for a longer period modern facility and big variety of things you need during a private stay or a business trip hotel room very convenient and also a quiet place location of the hotel gives you the chance to use underground and sky train, both is very near by, more or less in front of the hotel. also just a walk out is fine, opposite the hotel is a big park, and very good for exercise or just walking around there a recommendation for a good stay in the crowded city of bangkok, just a good recommendation

brian G.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2013
good service
food
restuarants in hotel really good, food fanstactic. location also very central. bedrooms good do with a good overhall decor a bit old

Roy K.
United States
January 26, 2013
As good as it gets
Location, Service, Appoitnments
dusit thani is among the best of the best in bangkok (where competition in this highest-star category includes such other laudible hotels as the oriental manderin and peninsula). the location is more central than others, and, despite its proximity to the chaotic magic of silom/patpong, the stay is always quiet, restful and opulent.

Tilakasiri W.
Australia
January 25, 2013
great in every aspect, servuce with smiles
location,service and staff
We enjoyed our stay very much, though too short. The staff were friendly and courteous. The lady at the reception was outstanding,going out of her way to orientate us and also introduce us to the facilities and also enquiring about us at every convenient opportunity. I would recommend this Hotel to any one, looking for a pleasant comfortable stay.

BHARAT D.
India
January 16, 2013
lovely hotel and excellent service
most prestigeous and centrally located hotel
right in the heart of bankgkok city, it is most elegant and luxurious hotel for business, shopping, sight seeing. it has kept up to its tradition of elegance and excellent services. its bar and resturents are celebration each time you visit.a thourghly enjoyable experience

MELODIE B.
Philippines
January 14, 2013
good location and big room
big and comfortable room
dusit thani bangkok is always the first choice whenever i am in bangkok. with their big rooms and good service it is definitely a good choice to stay. the hotel location is also commendable as it is just walking distance to the train station and is a big advantage. will definitely stay here on my next trip as long as it is not fully booked.

ronald R.
Australia
January 14, 2013
Great hotel
Good position Not too many Tourists Close to Patpong road
Stayed here a few times Always good Large rooms Plenty of well priced restaurants Good spinning pool area

Madhu S.
United States
January 14, 2013
Convenient location
near Sky trains, and subways
the location is convenient, very close to restaurants and public transport. Superior room type is well decorated, but upgrades should be free. It shouldn't cost extra if the hotel wants to upgrade the room for me.

Laura B.
United States
January 14, 2013
great location
location,
room was large, but dingy, carpeting has stains on it. We actually complained and had our room upgraded.