arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2327 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2327 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Jessie Y.
Singapore
June 26, 2016
family holiday
It near Chinatown, and good location,

Tadporn A.
Thailand
June 10, 2016
The location was Right!!!!
Very convenience hotel for any one who want to have fun in Bangkok. It is just 5 minute walk to the sky train and underground station. It is a intersection. Also you can find a lot food in the morning from Silom Road and Night life Too. I definitely will stay again in this hotel

Richard C.
United States
June 08, 2016
Oldie but goodie
This hotel has seen better times, and you can tell has been here a long time. However, despite the old age, service is still good, facilities are still nice and the location can't be beat.

saranya L.
Thailand
May 26, 2016
Good location
Good service

Laurence A.
United States
May 24, 2016
Good and not so good
We booked a superior room for about $122 and then clerk offered to upgrade us. About $100 total he said. We got a 5 star luxury suite with club access (means private breakfast basically). We didn't understand that was in addition to what we paid Agoda until we checked out. We had to return the next day so I reserved the same room in Agoda (now $142, no breakfast). I declined the upgrade this time and we were given a small dingy room in a separate building behind the hotel. It would rate 2 stars, but just barely. So our advice is check your reservation carefully, make it refundable, and ask to see the room first. The restaurants are top quality. But dinners generally range fro US $60 to $400 per person plus drinks, so we don't recommend it for those on a budget. Location is close in to everything and not seedy at night like parts of Sukhumvit area.

Markus G.
Austria
May 23, 2016
not satisfied this time
stayed in that Hotel many times disappointing this time was that topless drunken chinese tourists are running around, and even sitting top-less and nearly undressed in the garden bar. And bad is that none of the staff, even no Managers, do recognize that and try to correct such a behaviour. I do not pay a five star Hotel to let that happen, some Courage would be needed and some Attention would be great !

Laurence A.
United States
May 21, 2016
Nice in every way
If you can negotiate for club status it's top of the line for a good price

Nico M.
Philippines
May 21, 2016
Dusit Thani
Just okay.

Robert F.
Austria
May 18, 2016
Central and close to the Silom Market on May 15, 2016
Enjoyed the stay at this landmark of Bangkok

sue G.
United Kingdom
May 18, 2016
Travelling with family
Great hotel, welcoming and helpful staff. Airport transfer system slick and efficient which was brilliant with young baby. Would definitely stay there again.