arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 464 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 464 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Susan M.
United States
May 11, 2016
Not close to BKK - read this- 50 minute drive
Complete sting to say this is even close to BKK. We hunted for prepaid shuttle for half an hour, finally called the hotel, who said their shuttle car was broken. Took 50 (!) minutes in a taxi in 6 pm traffic. Hotel was nice & clean enough, but definitely not 4 stars. Bird farm across the street with hundreds of screaming birds. Computers for guest use: both "broken". Return to airport at 7 am took 25-30 minutes. I would never stay here again.

Nichakorn C.
Thailand
April 15, 2016
Eastin Easy Siam Piman
Nice local food in the nearby fresh market. Spacious room and facilities. Can be highly improved if the room can be cleaner.

Ann B.
United Kingdom
April 03, 2016
Stop over
I was very pleased with my one night at The Eastin hotel. The room was spacious and clean and everything worked. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and was available until late in the morning. The included transfer from the airport was problematic and involved a long wait until I got a taxi but the hotel reimbursed me immediately. They also paid the taxi fare for the return trip as their car still wasn't working.

LILY H.
United Kingdom
March 07, 2016
website needs further clarification
near to local restaurants
We stayed here for work purposes so it is difficult to comment on the location, however it is only a few streets away from local restaurants and bars. The website says that it does free pick up from the airports and even though in our booking we stated that we would be arriving from Don Muang Airport, there was no one there. We eventually called the hotel, and the fact that no one was at Suvarnabhumi airport either waiting for us, the hotel asked if we could arrange our own taxi. Once we got to the hotel they said that we should have got a local taxi from outside of the airport and not a deluxe one from inside the airport. They then were only prepared to refund 50% of our taxi fee. I feel that this needs to be specific on their website that they only pick up from Suvarnabhumi airport. At breakfast time there is little room to eat so we had to wait until there was room to be seated, this may be due to a coach full of tourists had stayed too. Due to this and their departure there was very little to eat so unless you are happy to eat toast rather than the breakfast that you thought you would get from a hotel booking, then this is ok.

Randyle A.
United States
February 10, 2016
A good place to stay
Only complaint, wifi was unreliable at times. It worked 80% of the time.

Fiona M.
Canada
February 02, 2016
Basic budget hotel
Close to airport. Adequate rooms.
Ok for one night. Beds are really hard. Noisy with the bird farm in front of the hotel.

thomas M.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2016
Lovely Family room!
Well it was a massive surprise when the room exceeded my expectation! Perfect place to relax during transit I did have a bit of bother with the inclusive transfer and ended up jumping in a taxi as I felt too tired to wait for the minivan even tho I supplied flight numbers to the hotel via the booking process the transfer back to the airport in the morning was fine however!

Thi N.
Vietnam
January 27, 2016
Clean room
Clean & huge room, nice room, but it is in quite road
Just for a rest if transit or stay near the airport

Shortt D.
Canada
January 14, 2016
Great stop over hotel
room, staff friendliness, location
Very helpful and good. We enjoyed the decorative clean room. Will definitely return.

Yongwit K.
Thailand
January 14, 2016
Good hotel
Location
Good