arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2696 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7

6.3 Jacqueline C.
Brunei Darussalam
August 25, 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Large rooms with kitchenette and connected to bts
The concierge was very helpful and informative The rooms are nice and spacious and the shopping centre food court is decent

7.3 Roger S.
United Kingdom
August 17, 2013
Convenient location to Skytrain and shopping
Location. views and variety of suites available.
Somewhat disappointing. The room was much smaller than on our previous stay and to be honest was not to the quality we expected. the bathroom was particularly worn and in need of a serious update. Breakfast area was air-conditioned to the extreme and very cold. The buffet was varied with a good range of food including Japanese food. The coffee was stewed and luke warm.

8.3 Delia H.
Singapore
August 16, 2013
Great location, nice environment
Linked to BTS, good amenities, away from the crowd but near to shopping belt
My 4th time at this hotel and still my default choice in BKK.

8.7 Nigel M.
United Kingdom
August 23, 2013
Relaxing Time
Location, location & location
Even though the hotel is above a busy shopping complex with direct connection to the sky train it is still a very quiet place to stay. All of the family can go around and about easily.

9 Siew L.
Malaysia
August 23, 2013
Fantastic and worth every penny.
Location, easy access and comfortable room.
Very satisfied overall, especially its location. Having Emporium Shopping Mall just next door and many choices of restaurant and also the food court.

6.7 Syed R.
Pakistan
August 24, 2013
Location good for traveling with Kidsq
Location, BTS, Mall
This is a good hotel, which is spacious, however not that well kept any more. Its on top of a mall, with good shops, a good cinema, as well as a good food court. Its also connected to the BTS station, which is a great advantage.

8.7 Robert B.
Indonesia
August 20, 2013
Very good hotel but we picked the wrong location
Good room, close to public transport and ok location
The hotel was pretty good and the staff were excellent. Room was most suitable and we rec an upgrade so with 2 kids we had a pretty good setup and were looked after. Very happy to recommend the hotel is you are after this location of BKK. Difficulty for my family was everything we wanted was 1-5 stops away on the train line and to access one would have to carry the pram up/down lots of steps. Really this isnt a big deal but with 2 small children next time we would stay a touch closer to town.

7.7 Kien P.
Vietnam
August 12, 2013
Good location hotel
Centrally located, close to best commercial buildings and public transport, friendly staffs
Nice stay at this hotel. A lack of staffs to support guests when go out and come back at late night and breakfast should be improved

7 Panya K.
Cambodia
August 15, 2013
Good location place
Good location very near sky train station, big size of room, next to the big shipping mall "Emporium"
The room have bid size, the hotel is next to shopping mall easy to shop and find soon thing to eat, very near sky train station easy to transport to everywhere

3 Guido K.
Netherlands
August 14, 2013
Nothing special, wonder why they have 5 stars...
Central location, nearby shopping mall
The Emporium Suites hotel is not very special. Everything you need is available in the room but the room itself is just not so big and nice. You can say the same for the rest of the hotel. I just wondered why it is ranked with 5 stars as it is very comparable with other 3 or 4 stars hotels I have stayed with before. Wouldn't book it again.