arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2716 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2716 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7

7.7 Teck C.
Singapore
December 03, 2012
great location!
location
we stayed for 4 nites at the Emporium suites - our regular hotel whenever we are in Bangkok. suite rooms are large and comfortable, location is great - right at the Emporium shopping mall, Phrom Phong BTS station right outside the mall. lots of shopping and eating possibilities - from thai, italian, indian, chinese to japanese - lots of good food here in the vicinity. Kikokuniya is right at the Emporium mall - very good for book lovers! easy access also to the Sukhumvit areas like Siam Square and Thonglor via the BTS.

8 Jenny H.
Malaysia
December 02, 2012
Great location
Liked the location & convenience
The convenience of this hotel is the best selling point as it is connected to Emporium Shopping centre and the Bangkok Skytrain. Rooms are large & comfortable & has a kitchenette which is very useful. Only downside is the bathroom which is not well designed & small. Service from the staff always friendly & helpful. Overall I enjoyed my stay & would recommend this hotel for anyone on a shopping trip to Bangkok.

7 Ruby N.
Australia
November 28, 2012
Good location.
Easy assessibility to Skytrains and shopping mall.
we enjoyed our stay at the emporium suites. the superior room we had was okay in size but the bathroom was right next to the bed which didn't leave much room between the bathroom and the bed. thought it was not very hygenic. the housekeeping staff were excellent. the breakfast was also good.

9 Diane D.
United States
November 24, 2012
Great Hotel Choice
Outstanding customer service, large rooms with excellent amenities
The front desk staff are always ready with a smile and anxious to assist you. The location is very centrally located right next to a shopping center. The suites are large and well designed with an excellent kitchen. Quite a bit of storage space.

6.7 Serene L.
Singapore
November 21, 2012
Great location and service
The location is ideal as it's located very near to the skytrain and next to a mall; we also received special discount for Emporium/Paragon department stores
The only thing was the bed. I have 2 single beds instead of 2 double beds which i have requested for. I wish i had known earlier because the images on the website seems different to what was provided to me.

10 Okinobu H.
Japan
November 20, 2012
Most comfortable hotel
location, service quality and facilities - no complaints at all
This is one of the best hotels in Bangkok, in terms of cost vs. performance. A very good mixture of location, service quality and facilities at satisfactory levels. Complimentary breakfast is superb. One suggestion to the hotel; only 3 Japanese private (non-NHK) channels are available, where there exist 5 major channels in Japan. At almost all serviced apartments and hotels in this area where many Japanese stay, all 5 channels are available.

7 Jenny U.
Thailand
November 19, 2012
Great location, nice & clean rooms
The hotel is located right in the middle of the city, so it is very easy to commute by car/cab. If the traffic is bad, just take the BTS!
The room rate was a bit pricy. But think it's worth the price. The room was neat and clean. The only thing below our expectations was the breakfast. Especially on the days that there was a seminar next room, the big group of seminar attendants just occupied the whole place and were very noisy - imaging that long lines for the food or people standing (&chatting) in your way. And after all the hassle, we had a limited time to finish up breakfast (cuz we woke up late and didn't expect that the hotel will combine the hotel guests with the seminar attendants). The restaurant staff was not really professional e.g. not cleaning the seats well when something spilled over, etc.

9.3 Thomas S.
Germany
November 15, 2012
Great location & perfect service
Location, quality of service, pool & gym
the location is perfect. the emporium shopping mall right in the same building, plenty of places to eat in the mall and the neighborhood and a very nice park right in front of the hotel. very nice swimming pool, gym and roof garden to relax. the staff overall was very friendly and professional. the staff in the breakfast room was especially sweet to our little baby daughter. we got a great baby bed for our daughter. the room was spacious, modern and very clean. we enjoyed our stay 100% and will come back!!

8 KEVIN W.
Australia
November 14, 2012
Great location, suites on the smallish side
Friendly and helpfull staff, clean , pool and gym
We stayed for 2 weeks and was very happy. Will say there again if in Bangkok . no wifi

9 John M.
Australia
November 12, 2012
Great big rooms with fantastic house keeping staff
Great location
The hotel is connceted to a BTS station and also to one of Bangkok's best high end shopping complexes. It is also close to the Londoner which is the city's number one micro-brewery. The hotel has massive rooms and the views from the high floors are spectacular. As is the breakfast cafe which has an excellent array of food for the early risers. The house keeping and room service staff could not do enouugh to make my stay fantastic. Well done to them all.