Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2783 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2783 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

sheila R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Fantastic
Location
The hotel has easy acces to emporium shopping mail,which is located with in same complex,very large hotel, but so well laid out ,guest are not realy seen ,other than in lift breakfast etc . The suites are of a good size and very well equipeted .excremly clean is a great plus,located next sky train easiy to get around with out sitting in traffic .breakfast has a great selection coving every ones taste. Best I have had in bkk for some time plus for this hotel most staff speak English There is a great park 100 mts away
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Christina L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location but quite expensive.
Friendly staff & very convenient
The room was quite spacious but I was very disappointed with the bathroom and kitchen. The bathroom is very small and I am very pregnant. It was difficult to get in and out comfortably and definitely could not be occupied by more than one at a time (have to take turns brushing teeth). The kitchen was quite tiny as well and drawers where the utensils were stored was not clean. There was also an army of ants that attacked our cupcakes that we left on the coffee table overnight. The breakfast was not good either. Very limited selection. The best part about the hotel is the location. Since I plan on giving birth there and will have another toddler with me, the hotel is very convenient. It's attached to a shopping mall, close to the sky train, close to a park with a playground, and close to the hospital
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Rittirong W. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Ecellent Location
Next to the shopping mall and easy to access to a sky train.
Staffs were very helpful. It was our 2nd time to stay in this hotel.The room was clea with a comfy bed.The cleaners opened the door while the DND sign hang out side the doo rr which was disturbing yout resting time.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Paul C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Love it. Love it. love it.
Fantastic location. Lovely spacious rooms.
Just above The swank Emporium shopping centre, with BTS just there. It's a hop skip and jump away to anywhere in Bangkok. The rooms, though not new, were clean and tidy and most of all... huge. A kitchenette to have romantic little meals with the girlfriend. Good big king size beds, and a little balcony to have a spot of wine and a cigarette while looking at the city view - which also leaves my room with the smoke smell.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

chunmei H. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
good location for shopping
big room and good food
The hotel is hard to find even for local people. Actually it's good location and near to the subway. There's a park opposite of the hotel. The breakfast is abundant and delicious.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

choi S. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Really big room for a family
right above BTS , really convenient
I travel with my family and it is a very big suite for a good stay for 5 days. We have free WiFi but the signal is not stable and not able to receive signal in rooms. However, it is adjacent to shopping arcade and Food Hall, everything is easy to us for a very comfortable stay at Bangkok.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

shreekant P. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Staff at the breakfast room was not good
Room was very nice
the manager was very nice and coperative. the staff at the concierge and at the reception desk were nice the breakfast hall was quite dirty and run down
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Susan L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
The staff are very obliging, service with a smile
Decent size room. Very convenient to cafes and shops and supermarket.easy access to BTS.
After previously living in Bangkok for more than 6 years I returned to follow-up on my volunteer work in Bangkok and Mae Hong Son. I found the Emporium Suites was in the vicinity of most of my contacts and requirements.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Chan S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Super location and wonderful friendly staff.
Location, being in a nice shopping mall and a very comfortable 5 mins walk to the BTS subway.
During check in, was nicely welcome & greeted by wonderful friendly staff. Room is spacious, neat & tidy. A super room view of the city. Good breakfast selections, place is not crowded & tables are well spaced. Location very good, within a nice shopping mall, 5 mins sheltered walk to the BTS subway. Value for money.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Terence B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Peaceful and serene
Wonderful discreet service,pool facility private and restful.A very adult hotel
I would stay there again. Service was low key and efficient. I had an individual feel and was small enough to feel personal.It was very convenient for us and close to a park.
Reviewed February 02, 2013