Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2778 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2778 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7

arun S.
India
January 30, 2013
big rooms but badly maintained
location
the staffs are cold in behaviour. the breakfast for vegetarians are bad. the staff are not courteous and slow.inspite of our repeated request tea was served after 20 mnts. there was hardly anything for vegetarians to eat

Polina D.
Russia
January 27, 2013
Great location, very good service
Location, spacious rooms, own kitchen, good restaurant and well-equipped gym
i enjoyed staying at the emporium suites. it felt like home because the room had basically everything one would need - lots of storage space, a kitchen, a very comfortable king size bed. the gym was very well-equipped. i'm definitely coming back

Conrado L.
Philippines
January 22, 2013
Reasonable rate
Good location and clean room for a reasonable rate.
Perhaps a little renovation and upgrade is needed. An improvement with the food choices for tourist with particular taste.

Richard W.
United States
January 21, 2013
Awesome hotel in really nice area
Connected to Emporium Mall with outstanding gym
All the rooms in this hotel are awesome. Gym is one of the best, with LandMark probably being the best. Hotel is in very nice area with great places to eat. Also connected to Mall for shopping as well. First class hotel in Bkk. Everything expensive ...

Robert W.
Ireland
January 18, 2013
Nice sized room with kitchenette
Shopping and close to BTS and Metro
Staff were friendly and helpful. It's very convenient for shopping and the swimming pool was very nice.

Markus G.
Austria
January 15, 2013
good place and nice location
close to MTR and easy to access
as I have been there already several times, the choice to come back is simply by given for me by the good location to public transportation, e.g. MTR and skytrain the hotel itself is also well maintained and so you feel comfortable from beginning till the end make a walk to the nearby park and you can escape from the busy traffic by walking through some green all in all just to recommend even the place is not the chepest in that area, but for some time it is worth to be there

Jenny U.
Thailand
January 09, 2013
great location, but getting old
Located right in the middle of the city. Professional staff
my husband and i stayed at this hotel couple of times when we flew to bkk. but this time, it was quite disappointing...particularly, the construction-like noise that kept waking my husband and i up around 11pm-1am. initially, we thought the hotel was doing some kind of in-house construction, but the hotel staff said that there's no such thing going on. this continued for 2 days so we then asked for a room change... however, the similar noise also happened in our new room on another floor. we then suspected that it could be the noise from water boiler in the bathroom. it was very loud! nothing we could do, so we ended up in the worse room with a bathroom that had design flaws. the water flowed out of the bath tub. additionally, the housekeeping was not as clean as it should be. mirrors were dusty, and it was clear that the hotel staff never cleaned the mirrors... last time, i also commented about the hotel lounge where the breakfast is served. i think it's the only part in this hotel that is managed unprofessionally...not clean at all... my husband and i eventually decided to skip breakfasts at the hotel and went to have some basic food at the emporium...

Kalpan H.
Bangladesh
January 07, 2013
fantastic location
location, friendly staff, location, decent food, location, clean and spacious
great place to stay at the heart of bangkok. loved it. stayed there 3 times and will stay again when i get there. the suites r really nice. staff are very helpful.

TIM C.
New Zealand
January 06, 2013
Position good welcome not
Position to everything
Arrived at 10 was informed room would be ready at 12-30 so went to lunch. Arrived back at 1-15 still very slow to arrange the room had to hang around for another 15 mins then when we got to the room the key card did not work had to go all the way down from the 41st floor back to reception to get the cards re set. Also if you arrive by your own car be very careful with there underground car park not much instructions as to how to get back to the hotel from underground also make sure you remember which entrance you use so that tou can try to find the same one when you leave. Also there are 3 different ways to leave the car park and if you take the wrong one you will be way away from the hotel if you need to repick up your bags from the hotel foyer. The staff here are not very helpfull and so my wife is Thai. Plenty of children stay at this hotel it is mainly families so be warned that your breakfast is busy and noisey at all times. The selection is so so and not enough staff to cope so that the serving areas and eating areas are not very clean for a a hotel of there pricers. The room is large but if there are children staying on your floor be ready for noise from the next door rooms which are easy heard. The beds are comfortable and large and bathroom is good too. TV selection is also good. But if you are hard of hearing there is a volume control limit that could bother some. All in all we will not stay here again there are many better for the same price. We also live in Thailand so visit Bangkok alot

Conrad S.
Singapore
January 03, 2013
Good hotel, Great location for shopping
Location, big rooms
First time staying at Emporium Suites. Very convenient as the Emporium is just downstairs. Direct access from 2nd story of the mall to BTS station, 5 stops away from Siam station (Paragon, Siam Discovery, MBK etc). Rooms are nice and big but bathroom is small relative to the size of the room. There is a small kitchenette. One complaint - consumable items like the coffee sachets and sugar were not replenished daily and we had to call for more. The included breakfast is decent but very crowded and the way the buffet is arranged hampers traffic flow. Surprisingly, very few Thai items offered. But the selection and quality were OK. The best part of this hotel is the location, with a good choice of food outlets within a short walking distance. Also, at least a half dozen spas along the bordering Soi 24.