arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2742 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2742 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7

LUCY I.
United States
March 10, 2012
Great location for shopping & skytrain access
Attached to Emporium Mall & Skytrain station, lovely large room
i really enjoyed this studio apartment. the room was huge with all the amenities you'd expect in a 5 star hotel, plus a kitchen. the pool and fitness center were very nice, and the dressing rooms were very well equipped. i had a very late flight, so i checked out at 1 pm, then came back and showered in the fitness center. the staff were al very helpful, though the second day the lobby was unusable due to a ryan gosling film using the front desk as a set. it would have been nice if there had been a notice delivered to the room the night before, as i had planned to meet a friend in the lobby. there is a park on one side of the hotel, the emporium mall and sky train on the other, and tons of restaurants and shops in the immediate area. about 2 sois down (across the street to the left) there seemed to be a japanese expat soi with with japanese restaurants, supermarket, and hundred yen store (well, 60 bhat store full of japanese items!)

Luke S.
Australia
March 06, 2012
Great rooms. Great location
The rooms are huge
the hotel is very central to all night life, and is located alond side the prom pong skytrain stop which makes it very easy to get where ever you need to be throuthout the city.also the rooms have great facilicity, including a workstation and a fully equiped kitchen. futhermore the staff are very helpful.

Masahiro S.
Japan
March 06, 2012
Great Location
Concenient as it connects with department store
Hotel staff are very helpful and kind as we have small baby.

Peter G.
Canada
March 01, 2012
Perhaps the most convenient hotel in Bangkok
Direct access to the Emporium mall and the Skytrain
Chatrium bought out the Emporium Suites a little while ago, and have renovated and revised the price structure, making it again a great option for a stay in Bangkok. If you have a family with you, it's best to take a one bedroom, and then you'll have the washer-dryer. The single (superior) rooms don't have this, and also charge for internet. The pool is excellent, as is the gym, and it's fun to know there's a mall full of folks shopping just below you as you do laps. Location on Soi24 Sukhumvit is the biggest draw, with the Asoke interchange (underground) just one station down, and with a variety of restaurants and shopping within easy walking (and without the lower Sukhumvit problems at night).

Joanne B.
Ireland
February 27, 2012
great location close to bts
Great Views, good breakfast
big, comfortable room. location was very close to bts sky train station making the city very accessible. breakfast was lovely and the pool was clean and relaxing.

GORDON P.
United States
February 16, 2012
awesome hotel
connected to emporium mall pure class
Many things i like about this hotel connected to mall easy access to sky train very clean ..fast wifi breakfast awesome room love it ..

Eric C.
Singapore
February 15, 2012
Great location, but have some complaints
Great location and nice room
the hotel is conveniently located near bts. the room is nice, but the bathroom is small and design is not good (have to "climb"into a bath tub to shower). i am very disappointed that the iron & hairdryer in the room are so bad. i think the iron costs about us$15, & my small travel hairdryer is much better than the hotel's. i even found a dead cockroach on the bathroom one morning. overall, this hotel is good for those that need to be close to bts station. but i personally feel that it is not worth the money i paid. the front desk staff that service me during my check-in was not too friendly. maybe i am an asian with a thai wife.

Ross H.
Australia
February 15, 2012
Great Hotel
Spacious room, well fitted out, and a stones trow from transport, shopping and nightlife.
The staff were polite and helpful. Internet overpriced but many hotels are here.

Tracy L.
United Kingdom
February 14, 2012
Good size room and good service
Breakfast and restarant with a view and good value restaurant
I stayed there for almost a week. I enjoyed it very much. The sky train statiion is only 5 minutes walk. The staff and doormen were very helpful, alway with a smile. I definitely will return to the hotel when I visit Bangkok net.

Wilfred S.
Malaysia
February 08, 2012
Near shopping mall
Large suites
i picked this hotel as i wanted to be near the bts train station and the mall is part of the complex. rooms are spacious and comes with cooking facilities for those planning longer stays. breakfast also caters to japanese cuisine so i guess plenty japanese stay at this hotel.