Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2778 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2778 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Peter G.
Canada
March 01, 2012
Perhaps the most convenient hotel in Bangkok
Direct access to the Emporium mall and the Skytrain
Chatrium bought out the Emporium Suites a little while ago, and have renovated and revised the price structure, making it again a great option for a stay in Bangkok. If you have a family with you, it's best to take a one bedroom, and then you'll have the washer-dryer. The single (superior) rooms don't have this, and also charge for internet. The pool is excellent, as is the gym, and it's fun to know there's a mall full of folks shopping just below you as you do laps. Location on Soi24 Sukhumvit is the biggest draw, with the Asoke interchange (underground) just one station down, and with a variety of restaurants and shopping within easy walking (and without the lower Sukhumvit problems at night).

Joanne B.
Ireland
February 27, 2012
great location close to bts
Great Views, good breakfast
big, comfortable room. location was very close to bts sky train station making the city very accessible. breakfast was lovely and the pool was clean and relaxing.

GORDON P.
United States
February 16, 2012
awesome hotel
connected to emporium mall pure class
Many things i like about this hotel connected to mall easy access to sky train very clean ..fast wifi breakfast awesome room love it ..

Ross H.
Australia
February 15, 2012
Great Hotel
Spacious room, well fitted out, and a stones trow from transport, shopping and nightlife.
The staff were polite and helpful. Internet overpriced but many hotels are here.

Eric C.
Singapore
February 15, 2012
Great location, but have some complaints
Great location and nice room
the hotel is conveniently located near bts. the room is nice, but the bathroom is small and design is not good (have to "climb"into a bath tub to shower). i am very disappointed that the iron & hairdryer in the room are so bad. i think the iron costs about us$15, & my small travel hairdryer is much better than the hotel's. i even found a dead cockroach on the bathroom one morning. overall, this hotel is good for those that need to be close to bts station. but i personally feel that it is not worth the money i paid. the front desk staff that service me during my check-in was not too friendly. maybe i am an asian with a thai wife.

Tracy L.
United Kingdom
February 14, 2012
Good size room and good service
Breakfast and restarant with a view and good value restaurant
I stayed there for almost a week. I enjoyed it very much. The sky train statiion is only 5 minutes walk. The staff and doormen were very helpful, alway with a smile. I definitely will return to the hotel when I visit Bangkok net.

Wilfred S.
Malaysia
February 08, 2012
Near shopping mall
Large suites
i picked this hotel as i wanted to be near the bts train station and the mall is part of the complex. rooms are spacious and comes with cooking facilities for those planning longer stays. breakfast also caters to japanese cuisine so i guess plenty japanese stay at this hotel.

Michael T.
United Kingdom
February 07, 2012
Great location, great rooms, great service
Large well equiped rooms and located away from the Bangkok sleeze
Whilst not paying for it, was allocated a room with balcony on request. The rooms are large and well equiped with a kitchenette. The hotel is located on top of an upmarket shopping mall with superb supermarket for food, should you wish to cook in the room. The buffet breakfast is as good as you get

Adeline W.
Malaysia
February 03, 2012
Very Thai hotel
New and spacious room
The hotel is located next to Emporium. But Emporium is not a very big shopping mall compared to Siam Paragon and MBK. So, if you are looking for a hotel that is one step away from shopping, this is probably not your choice. The choice of restaurants available around the hotel is also limited. However, the bts skytrain is only 2 minutes walk and it is very easy to hail a cab. Communication is also a barrier. As most of the staff speaks minimal language. So, we have to use hand languages as well.

Adeline W.
Malaysia
February 03, 2012
Very big rooms
New and spacious
The best thing about this hotel is it is new and the room spacious is very big. As we have three rooms all by our selves at the end of the hallway, my kids have a lot of fun running around and enjoyed themselves. Though we moved to another hotel in bangkok thereafter, they kept talking about Emporium Suites. Though they speak minimal English, most of the staffs tried their best to communicate with their smiles. The staff in charge at the swimming pool was very friendly too. As for the downside, it can be quite difficult to find food around the area and there is only one restaurant in the hotel.