Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2778 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2778 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Brian L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
First class hotel w great service
convenient to shopping ,movies,food and bts
a great spot,great location and workout facilities.overall best value in bangkok
Reviewed February 02, 2012

Alun R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Perfectly fine
clean open plan rooms, nice staff
stayed here at the end of january. i read a lot of comments on this site before deciding to stay. i can say that i have no regrets and will stay here again, as my business will bring me back to this part of the world in the future. on arrival the staff were lovely, friendly and prompt. i asked for a non-smoking room, which i was given (there was a sign in the room) however, the guest before me clearly smoked in the room, suggesting the rule is not enforced. this was a negative. aside from that the room was very nice. the cleaning girls were lovely, very polite and helpful. breakfast was good, plenty of choice and a long service time until about 10.30 on weekends so you can actually make use of it. the lifts were a problem i had read about in other posts and i must say they were so for my stay. on my first day i bumped into an elderly indian couple who had been waiting about 10 minutes for the lift on my floor and we had to wait for another 5 minutes after that! this problem exists at peak times though - at other times the lifts are just 'slow' but i attribute that to the fact that their are 45 floors to the hotel! the air-con was fine in my room, as was the bed. overall it was a positive experience and i will be staying here again next time i'm in town. clean, comfortable, nice breakfast, convenient for bts.
Reviewed February 02, 2012

Joji K. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Nice rooms, staff ok
city center
nicely located on the sukhumvit, near the bts and the shopping mall. good if you are staying here on a short time for business.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Nigel H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2011
Quality hotel in quality location
Service apartment facilities
every room includes a kitchen so a long stay means you can cook for yourself - and it also means a lot cheaper than staying in a hotel without these facilities. the rooms are all on high floors, so great views of the city. the emporium shopping mall is a right below - so shopping is on tap. and the light railway has a stop adjoining the shopping mall.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Nigel H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Quality hotel in great location
Service apartment facilities
Every room includes a kitchen so a long stay means you can cook for yourself - and it also means a lot cheaper than staying in a hotel without these facilities. The rooms are all on high floors, so great views of the city. The Emporium shopping mall is a right below - so shopping is on tap. And the light railway has a stop adjoining the shopping mall.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Lockhart A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Location perfect
easy access to the bts (sky train(
i stay at this hotel everytime i go to bangkok the staff are very friendly and always there to help as i am a regular guest at this hotel i get special deals whether free upgrade room on arrival or complimentary mini bar .the rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable the views from the hotel is awsome you can see as far as the eye can see . when heading out for a night the skytrain is right at the door of the hotel and it is only a short trip to any destination on sukhumvit rd .breakfast is buffet style but very good this hotel has everything gym pool and spa first class great people
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Desley H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Lovely hotel and Great location
location, room size
we have stayed in bangkok many times but this was our first time at emporium suites. our stay was made pleasant but the staff who looked after us and providing a very warm welcome everytime we came and went
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Marc C. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Nice and spacious rooms in a good location.
Location was very nice.
We stayed 2 night at this nice hotel on the 28th. floor. Nice view over the city and good space in the room. Only bad thing I can mention is that the fridge made some noise. Breakfast was pretty standard and with a egg station, but I expected more of a hotel in this category. Friendly staff, ok fitness centre. Nice and big pool area, but in the afternoon there was no sun there, so do not expect to work on your tan. For shopping this hotel is nice located just nearby a skytrain station and only about 100 bath in taxi from Siam and patpong market.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

chang K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
great location but too many bugs in the room
location location location
everything was great other than ants in the room. two rooms they moved us had ants and it was annoying.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Samsivath K. from Laos
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
It was lovely hotel and service with a smile
the hotel is good location, connected to the shopping mall and bts which could access to the importance area
the hotel is good location, connected to the shopping mall and bts which could access to the importance area such as famous restaurant, big shopping center: siam paragon, central chitlom, mbk,etc,..and also importance banks, leisure place, business center and big hotel: land mark, green park, novotel, ect,...
Reviewed January 12, 2012