arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5190 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5190 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

SIQIN G.
Singapore
October 28, 2014
Good location, value for money
location, value for money
Hotel located just 5 mins away from BTS, which you can easily access siam center by 10 mins walking distance, 20 mins direct BTS to chatuchat, 45 mins to airport via 1 stop from BTS and transfer to airport link. Location is good. Value for money, standard 3 star hotel.

David P.
United Kingdom
October 27, 2014
Value for money
Location, big comfortable suite, helpful staff
Very happy with the suite we got, it was like a serviced apartment, spacious 60sqm, value for money, will stay here in the future

Yuan Z.
China
October 27, 2014
Really a convenient place
Location, staff and food
We had a nice time in evergreen

Keith G.
United Kingdom
October 27, 2014
A little dissapointing stay
Location, kitchen, bathroom
We were not especially impressed with the Evergreen. We were expecting the 'fantastic' rating as Agoda is usually accurate, but this place fell short.Reasons being: 1. Refurbishing breakfast area - this was not indicated when booking and made dining pretty cramped. Aircons were absolutely freezing, had to dress our baby in full bed gear and buy extra clothes to keep us warm. One morning the staff turned the blowers away but it still felt very cold. Breakfast had little choice. 2. Standard of room - seemed a lot smaller and not as nice as pics on website. On the first evening I cut my foot quite badly on the floor in the kitchen (a tile had not been sealed properly). This impacted on the rest of my stay as I had issues walking. I told management and they said it would go to upper management without taking any room number. I gave them that then as I think the flooring would be very unsafe especially for young children. I heard nothing back. 3. Swimming pool - website shows shaded loungers (white sheets over) but this was not there when we visited over the 4 days. Luckily at different times of the day the building shaded small areas. 4.Rooms service - We ordered beef salad and curry soup. Salad was pure beef and nothing else and the soup was very sour with no sweetness. We did not order again. Shame as Thai food is so great! Overall, it is a good basic place to stay at not too bad a price, especially in terms of location. However, if you want a good breakfast, nice room service and a large room I would choose somewhere else.

reni R.
Indonesia
October 26, 2014
big room
nive view. near subway station
Agoda

Alan C.
Australia
October 25, 2014
Some flaws but v good for budget
Location, Cost, Good room
Firstly I like this hotel and would perhaps stay again or try somewhere new. The good: Nice beds, room size, staff service, room service menu/charges. nice pool. Not so good, Only two lifts, long time waiting, restaurant under refurb but no big issues, some food cold due to customers/staff not closing lids.

SOU H.
Macau
October 25, 2014
good value
spacious, good location, good value
good

Brenda C.
Singapore
October 24, 2014
Good value
Big and clean room, centrally located, short distance to BTS.
Happy stay. Will stay in this hotel when back to bangkok. Will also recommend evergreen place to relatives and friends.

Joanne D.
United Kingdom
October 24, 2014
A great place to stay in Bangkok
Friendly helpful staff, Inclusive Pool Sauna Steam & Swim, Stylish Accomodation
I really enjoyed my stay at Evergreen and will definitely return next time I'm in Bangkok. The room was very stylish, clean and comfortable and the staff friendly professional and helpful. The location is great, next door to the sky train and just 10 minutes walk to MBK BACC and Siam Discovery. The swimming pool, gym, sauna and steam were also fantastic as well as being inclusive in the room rate. A great hotel in the heart of Bangkok.

CHUN L.
Singapore
October 23, 2014
lousy service crew
breakfast, big room, bed
The service staff standard is very lousy, made my stay there a bad experience.