arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5194 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5194 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

michael T.
Singapore
May 03, 2014
wifi slow, room water rusty dont feel save to use
good loaclation, easy to find n near shopping areas
discover whole hotel no power supply and was not inform.(untill call up front desk to ask)

Pradeeban M.
Australia
May 02, 2014
Great hotel super friendly staff fast wifi
Service,comfort,convenience
This is my second time stayed at the Evergreen. Upon on my arrival my room is upgraded to a spacious apartment style room. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel is strategically located near major shopping complex example MBK,Platinum Mall,Siam Dicovery etc. Very easy to catch taxis and other public transport. There is a 7-11 and two very good massage parlour located near entrance of the hotel where you can get a really really good foot massage for only 180bht full body oil massage for 400bht. We really enjoyed our stay. I will use this hotel next visit to Bangkok.

Lee L.
Malaysia
May 01, 2014
Good location, clean room, friendly staff
Good location, friendly staff, clean and spacious room
This is first time stayed in this hotel, next to Asia hotel. very closed to BTS station within 5 mins walking distance. one station to airport link or siam station. very convenient . Room are clean and spacious. All the staff are friendly and with smiling. Will come back again .

NORHISHAM O.
Malaysia
April 29, 2014
Excellent Stay In A Quiet Area Of Bangkok
Location, Staff and Value
Another 2 nights stay and another upgrade to a Junior Suite.The weather was very very humid so walking from BTS Ratchathewi and back from my room on the 12th floor was a bit tiring but the best part was that you are assured of a cool shower and the comfort of the comfy sofa in the suite. Check-in was a breeze and the breakfast buffet was always my favourite start of another day in Bangkok with Khun Golf (Food and Beverage Manager) always there with the rest of the dining room staff greeting every single guest making us feel very much at home as Evergreen is indeed like a home away from home every time we arrive back in Bangkok. It took me only 30 minutes to travel from checking out at Evergreen, taking the skytrain from Ratchathewi to Mo Chit station, then taking bus A 1 to Don Mueang Airport.. it was that fast and those who travel to Suvanarbhumi can just stop at Phaya Thai before taking the Airport Express..so location is a plus factor here. My room was again kept clean, the plumbing worked and the rain shower was a godsend. The 3 computers at the lobby was never a problem among other guests as like in some hotels as this place has a quiet and peaceful side about it as most guests are return guests like me so we can surf to our heart's content in our suite or use the 3 units in the lobby, the speed was fast and reliable.Eating out, shopping and just relaxing in Bangkok during this hot season can be a setback to your holiday but at the end of the day, coming back to Evergreen is always looking forward to.. the room is spick and span,each floor has only 9 suites ranging from Deluxe to the 2 bedroom suite so there is no loud banging or the backpackers group in the hallway (there is none actually) so you can rest in comfort.Highly recommended.

Tuanqiang K.
Singapore
April 28, 2014
BAD!!
NOTHING GOOD!
It's the worst I ever booked.

Mastina H.
Malaysia
April 28, 2014
Good hotel location and friendly staff
location is near to public transport, popular shopping centre and good breakfast

Ho C.
Hong Kong
April 27, 2014
A rather poor experience
Situated near town centre, next to BTS, room is spacious
A very disaster experience as the hotel was undergoing sudden power system problem, I got relocated to other hotel nearby my original hotel. However, there was lacking of support from the Evergreen place which I had to settle every problem due to this power system fail caused.

wongtip M.
Australia
April 25, 2014
staff are great
staff,fitness room,close to public transport
Stayed there 3 days great location,is in need of urgent refurbishing,its starting to show its age and for the price there are much better and more modern hotels in Bangkok

Jakrapong K.
Thailand
April 23, 2014
not too expensive
Cheap, big room and easy to transportaton
Cheap, big room and easy to transportaton

Jeffrey P.
United States
April 23, 2014
Big Room
Big rooms, Close to BTS and Siam Shopping, Good Breakfast
This is a good choice in Bangkok because it is only about 50m from the BTS, and it is nearby the Siam shopping area. The rooms are actually apartments, with a bedroom and a kitchen/living room. It feels more spacious and comfortable than other hotels in the price range.