Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1385 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Olga T.
Canada
October 15, 2013
exellent location and good breakfast
location, good breakfast
Friendly staff and a very good location. You have to pay for internet and connection is available only in the lobby. Pool is free but for sauna and steam additional cost 100B per person.

Jenny W.
Singapore
October 11, 2013
location centralised and rooms comfortable
comfortable, easily accessible and affordable
This was my second stay though previously not with Agoda but booked by friends. So this time i go thru Agoda and find the rate really affordable and reasonable. Thanks to Agoda. It is a good hotel where rooms were big enough for my stay and transport is convenient.

Md R.
Bangladesh
October 05, 2013
It was not that much of good experince
Location, Cheap n nothing actually
It was not that much of good. Complementary breakfast was not good n environment was not good as well. But the good thing was the location of the hotel. It was centrally located n near to the most renowned shopping places

taik L.
United States
October 03, 2013
No free wifi
There is no best

paritokumar P.
India
September 30, 2013
not so good. not good for indian vegeterian people
location location location
its ok, not so good, hotel is still in last era. nothing upgrade here, still they are charge too much for internet. so for internet lover and business person this hotel is totally waste of money

Wachirapron R.
United Kingdom
September 29, 2013
Great for family and shopping area ,good for singl
Shopping ,dinning ,transport
Staff friendly, nice car park for busy area , close to public transport , I travel alone so it's easy to access to many place in Bankkok . Breakfast is good .

Steve W.
United States
September 26, 2013
This was my 9th stay at The First Hotel
Levels of room prices, full-service, good price
All flights from Malaysia to Hong Kong were cancelled due to the typhoon, So I decided to take the short flight to Bangkok and reschedule my flight home for there. I knew I could get a good room at First Hotel for a very reasonable price, that included breakfast, I ended up staying for 3 nights. The staff is very professional and well managed. The cliental seems to be mostly families and travel groups. The location is perfect for shopping, and easy transportation to all other parts of the city.

stephanie I.
Australia
September 25, 2013
not what it appears to want to be,more 2 1/2 star
light for do not disturb,reasonably central
Thank goodness i had deluxe room as room has small ant infestation staff took no notice when told them,quarantine risk room service pricier than similar hotels entrance more like shopping centre entrance furniture fine electric plug half out so dangerous constant loud noises from neighbours so poor noise insulation dirty windows and back of tv wall outside window with diamond cut outs for viewing seem like trapped in,some cleaning plants would improve breakfast ok but would rather forego breakfast for better room bathroom average if what i got was half price then.even overpriced for condition at discount would only go again if room price matched my rating 2 1/2 stars not a relaxing stay at all thankfully electricity only cut out for little bit the end

Nimal L.
Sri Lanka
September 24, 2013
The Hotel was far below my expectations.
Convenient location only.
The towels provided were unclean. Security chain on the door was broken. No free WiFi. No tea or coffee. The place was noisy and the two restaurants were charging exhorbitant prices. If I knew the standard of the hotel was so poor, I would not have checked in. As I had paid for two days through Agoda, we were compelled to stay 2 nights. We shifted to another Hotel long before we reached our check out time. The staff were rude and unfriendly and most of them didn't understand English, making it a horrible experience for us.

Eduardo F.
Brazil
September 23, 2013
Nice location easy access for public transport.
Location, breakfast and friendly staff
My stay was good, I was amazed of the information about illegal taxis, parked at street in front of First hotel. The information say they don't have any connection with the hotel and recommend people take normal taxis passing on the street. There is a metro station very close to hotel and many shopping. I felt very happy with the honesty.