Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4775 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4775 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Varatharajah M. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Horrible management
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok
This hotel is too old and overrated as 4 stars hotel. The location was good, But the duty manager is running this hotel like a lodge not as they overrated as 4 stars standard . He was not treating us as a guests instead of trying to treating as his servants, staff service also poor. We had unpleasant stay at this horrible hotel and will never stay back again
Reviewed May 26, 2015

SUNDER P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Medium good hotel only delux rooms
Delux rooms , breakfast and pool
Ok
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Jesus C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Convenient location
Location, breakfast, friendly staff
The hotel's location is very convenient, close to the BTS so it is easy to get around. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food during breakfast was good and had a variety of choices. The room is big and spacious but hotel needs to be renovated. Although the rooms are clean, it still looks old with the dirty carpeting. The towels in the bathroom were torn or had frayed edges, they need to be replaced. There was also no airconditioning in the hallway, so if your room is far from the elevator you get to sweat just walking the hallway.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Tyler B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Disgusting!
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok
I've stayed at about 10 hotels in Bangkok so far and this was the worst by far. I am able to speak a small amount of Thai and I greeted all staff here with respect. Only some staff members were respectful back. From check in to check out it was nothing but painful. At check in I was given a key card and was told 'ok' and had to figure the rest out for myself. I got to my room
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Miguel S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good
Clean, pool on top, kitchen
Very nice
Reviewed May 22, 2015

TAN H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Normal as ur thinking
Staff and location
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Brad D. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
very relaxing stay
quiet, value for money, location
Very good
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Hyungjin K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Overvalued hotel
Location, Price, and facility
It was too overvalued. I don't think it is 4 stars hotel at all. It's an old building with old smelly carpets on the floor. However, the location can't beat. Overall, it was ok except for smelly old room.
Reviewed May 20, 2015

teddy T. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great hotel
Location, cleanliness and cheap
It was great. The wifi was excellent too.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Nermin V. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Dirty and full of smoke
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok
Upon arriving I was given a room key. When I arrived on the floor, I felt smoke coming from the end of the hallway. I thought something was on fire. I specifically said non-smoking room. When I went down to complain the staff reacted defensively and said it's a non smoking room and I should go in it. After explaining that the strong burning fumes bother me, I was given a suite on another floor. It was dirty with stains on bedding and strong marihuana fumes could be smelled (carried through the air conditioning/ventilation. Will never stay here again.
Reviewed May 19, 2015