arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4702 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4702 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8 Khaled A.
Saudi Arabia
October 17, 2014
Furrrama
location, location, breakfast

8 Hock C.
Singapore
October 16, 2014
Big size rooms with funny layout
Room Size, Value, Breakfast variety
Doing this review based on description by my Dad, as I had booked the room for them. The room was big enough at close to 30+ square metres, almost too big, in my Dad's words. We paid a good price for two Superior rooms but sadly, didn't got upgraded unlike some other travelers here. I regularly book Furama hotels in other places as well. The fixtures were a bit dated as it was not renovated but I guess you get what you paid for. Bed was comfortable but my Dad had some strong words on the very poor layout of the room, especially the fact that the air con vent is directly on top of the bed. Location was not so good as it's some distance to the nearest BTS but when I made the booking, I thought they would appreciate the peace and quiet of the surroundings, which made for a good night's rest. If you are a business traveler with business matters in Silom, I think the location would be good. No complaints, but not nearly enough for me to give them a glowing review either.

9 Chieng L.
Singapore
October 15, 2014
Nice Hotel
Beautiful room, Affordable Rates, Good service
I like the hotel a lot. The only issue was that it was a bit far from BTS station, about 500m walk. Upon check in, I was given a very disappointing room without bathtub. I brought it up to the reception, was told I was given a room that has yet to be upgraded. So they upgrade me to a better room immediately. But what a great difference. Room was really really nice. Glad I asked. A few things could have been better. TV was not in good working condition - keep buzzing, good thing was I hardly watch TV. I do hope the swimming pool hours can be extended till 9pm. Went up to the pool, was already in my trunks and showing and was told it close at 8pm but the pool bar was still open. Staff was very inflexible, say cannot use pool and when I ask why and if can just make an exception since there was no life guard on duty anyway and pool only 1.3m deep, just stared blankly and smiled. No reply. Feel like talking to a robot that repeat orders.

10 Heather K.
New Zealand
October 13, 2014
Another excellent stay
Location, pool, buffet breakfast
We have stayed here about 7 or 8 times over the past 12 years and always find it an excellent hotel. Rooms are big, very clean and well maintained and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooftop pool is great, and the buffet breakfast is excellent - wide range of Western, Thai and Chinese dishes on offer. Location very handy to skytrain station and also the Silom/Patpong night markets for shopping.

5 Santanu L.
India
October 13, 2014
Needs training on hospitality
Location
Checkin time in the hotel was 2PM, we reached at 2:30PM and the rooms were still not ready. Reception staff was not cordial didn't even bother to apologize for the delay. Gave the hotel keys to another staff thinking that we do not understand English and he needs to be speak to us in another language, complete dumbos. Worst was the bellboy, he wanted to give me an education on how to use the key in hotel room. HORRIBLE HOSPITALITY LEVEL. Buffet breakfast was average. Only saving grace was that we could leave our luggage for few hours after checkout.

8 Chye C.
Singapore
October 13, 2014
Nice hotel
Okay location. Friendly and great staff. Quiet.

9.7 Christopher H.
United Kingdom
October 12, 2014
comfortable feel
location, room standard,rooftop pool
i enjoyed my stay at the furama.very comfortable deluxe room.also had executive club which was very nice, soft drinks snacks also a happy hour, this all comes with executive club which is located on the second floor.staff very effecient and polite.located on silom road near chong nonsi bts.good location for travelling around bangkok.when i arrived the indian festival was taking place which was impressive.i had a greast view from the executive club.i feel very comfortable in this hotel.deluxe rooms are very nice.will stay again

9 SUTTIRAT H.
Canada
October 12, 2014
I like Furama Silom Hotel
friendly staff / location /service
My husband & I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Their staff are nice & friendly. They also upgrade the room for us without any charges. The location and food are good. Overall, I strongly recommend people to stay at this hotel.

3.7 Mark L.
United Kingdom
October 12, 2014
Dreadful - avoid
Location
Second rate old dated hotel with renovation noise bang bang bang from first thing in thw morning - go somewhere else

4.7 Mark L.
United Kingdom
October 12, 2014
Stay away from this second rate hotel
Location
Run down and dishonest - stay away