arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2822 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2822 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Corinne M.
Canada
November 30, 2014
Comfortable suite, helpful staff!
Nice room layout, breakfast included, friendly staff
We only stayed at the FuramaXclusive for one night before we left Bangkok for our resort. We chose the hotel for its location to our friends' neighborhood...in that way, the location was convenient, but it was a little hard to find (the taxi had to stop for directions) and I personally found the alley access and surrounding streets a bit uncomfortable and dirty, especially after dark. The hotel itself, though, was very clean and welcoming. We were greeted and assisted with our bags immediately upon arrival. As the type of room we had originally booked was sold out, we were upgraded for free to a suite, which was very comfortable and well appointed. We were extremely happy with our room, and our view of downtown Bangkok as well (I'm sure it would have been more spectacular on a higher floor). We took advantage of the breakfast buffet as it was included with our stay...it was pleasant but fairly basic, with some Western and some Asian options, and coffee service. Overall the FuramaXclusive was very good value for money (especially with our upgrade) but I would perhaps not choose it again for its location in Bangkok.

kiatthaworn K.
Thailand
November 28, 2014
near the business center
near the business center, near bts and MRT, clean room
near the business center, near bts and MRT, clean room

federico C.
Italy
November 25, 2014
Third stay in one month
Near to BTS; large rooms; clean
I go to Bangkok for work two or three times per month, and either Glow or Furama are my choices in the Chong Nonsi area. I'd say that Furama is better when it comes to room comfort; Glow when it comes to food and staff performance. Unfortunately, one problem in common to both places is that, after some improvement last year, the Wi-Fi is still unstable and slow. The ideal thing would be having the Furama rooms, with the Glow staff and restaurant and the wi-fi quality of Holiday Inn Express nearby. This would really make the perfect hotel for me!

federico C.
Italy
November 25, 2014
Good for business and sightseeing
Near to BTS; large rooms; clean
This was my second stay at Furama in one month. As I wrote in other reviews, everything was fine, excluding for the food at breakfast. I can't believe that a few years ago I would go to sleep thinking about the wonderful breakfast waiting for me in the morning. What has happened to those days?!

federico C.
Italy
November 25, 2014
Nice stay; food getting worse and worse
Near to BTS; large rooms; clean
Together with Glow, Furama is my favorite choice when I have to stay in the Chong Nonsi area in Bangkok (which is, five or six times per year). I usually prefer Glow because the staff is much more friendly and the food is way better; but the rooms at Furama are much larger, so when I have to share a room with a colleague, lately I prefer to book Furama. Unfortunately the quality of the food is really going down every time I stay here, to the point that this time after the first day, we decided to have breakfast outside. For the rest, it was a nice stay.

Nathavut S.
Thailand
November 22, 2014
Value for money
Location is good
It was ok , room is clean but needs renovation, Balcony was a bit dirty

Yew C.
Malaysia
November 21, 2014
Polite
The staff is police n efficience
Love the service from the staff

DUC N.
Canada
November 20, 2014
Vacation.
Good location. Helpful staff. Good breakfast.
Relaxing.

Fiona L.
Singapore
November 19, 2014
Great hotel, will stay back again
Fantasy location, great swimming pool and huge room
We like this hotel very much as they provide great service. The hotel give us free upgrade for our honeymoon once we check in. The location is great only take less than 5 minutes to reach the BTS Chongna Si. On the day time, is easy to find a lot of great food stalls surrounding the hotel. Nite time also wonderful as can just take one stop of BTS to reach Silom for night life activity. Besides that, very convenience to anywhere such as Asiatique, Siam Centre, MBK. We definitely will stay this hotel again.

KERATE P.
Thailand
November 15, 2014
nice and good location
location shopping and food
we love here so much