Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1541 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1541 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

ZHOU J. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
location
location, price, breakfast
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Cheah C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Average due to the room is not clean enough.
Staffs are friendly and helpful.
Room is not clean enough as there are a lot of ants on the dressing table & also at the top of the refrigerator. Hair dryer malfunction and force to call for assistance. Will consider alternative hotels before choosing this in future.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Yit C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Bad location
Cleanliness of the room
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Victor W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Big, comfy and simply-decorated room
1. Spacious room 2. Helpul staff 3. Decor
The hotel is pretty hard to find. The nearest BTS station is Phloen Chit, which is a coupls of stations away from Siam and National Stadium - so, not too bad. If you are going to be staying there, take Exit 3 from Phloen Chit BTS station, when u reach the ground level, head straight until you come to a set of railway lines in the road. (You will have to cross 2 busy roads before reaching the railway lines, so be careful.) When you reach the railway lines, take a left and walk straight down - the hotel is 10 mins walk away. If you see Domino's Pizza, you have overshot. Backtrack, and keep a keen eye out for the railway lines. If you had to backtrack, you will have to turn right, instead of left if you had not overshot, and walk straight down. The hotel doesn't look impressive at first glance. The staff were all friendly - I remember the glass doors were always opened for me by the staff, instead of having to do it myself. Once, this staff opened the main doors for me, then rushed to the elevator to hold it open for me as well. A small gesture, nonetheless appreciated much by myself. The room was roomy, comfy and clean when I first stepped in. There was a bathtub in my room, and basic amenities like toothbrush and toothpaste were provided. The only thing was, the room was quite dark, even when all the lights have been switched on, although I was not too bothered by the dimness in the room. I also had some diffoculties figuring out how to switch on all the lights in the room. Housekeeping, I regret to say, was not too good. My second day onwards, after Housekeeping has made up my room, I would find some strands of hair in the bathtub and basin, which was quite unappealing. One day, I also found a splinter of wood lying aroung on the bathroom floor. I don't get why these were not discovered and taken care of. All in all, pretty good value for money. I rate it 4* out of 5.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Aynalem G. from Ethiopia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
My stat at FuramaXclusive Hotel
good locaton, frendly staff, clean and comfortable bed
My stat at the FuramaXclusive Hotel Sukhumvit is wonderful. Staff are very friendly room is clean and spacious. Nice buffet breakfast.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Abdulrazaq S. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
bad place
near to bumrungrad hospital
I don't like to go back to this hotel again. The furniture was to old. The staff do not care. To bed was torn. hot water coming little by little no pressure at all. The balcony closed and they refused to open it.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Ghanim A. from United Arab Emirates
Families with older children
Stayed 14 nights in August 2014
Great location for a visitors of Bumrungrad
Location, location ,location
This was not our first stay at the FuramaXclusive - we usually use this hotel when visiting the Bumrungrad Hospital for our annual checkups. Location is great for the purpose, this is the main reason we usually choose this hotel. Over the years though there are some not pleasant changes in the hotel cleanliness and overall feel.It needs a renovation and good good pest control - we saw some crawlers in the room and in the halls as well, which is not a 4 star hotel standard.Breakfast quality also can be much much better for the money. Hotel staff are great as usual, service level is good.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Huayi L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Not bad for the price
Near BTS, newly renovated, spacious room
Only bad points are Aircon system can be better, and water pressure not strong enough when using shower head
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Syed B. from Qatar
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
it's okay at Furuma
location, friendly staffs, good breakfast
Good. But need to improve cleanliness, and give more supplies in the bathroom
Reviewed December 21, 2014

nitchanipha H. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good location
Best price
Reviewed December 18, 2014