Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 926 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

James J. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Always a nice stay
Clean, location, good price
Price is very good for a large 18th floor room. Big windows for good views. Comfortable beds, good TV. I especially like these rooms for the large space at the windows with a good chair and the unusual miracle of good reading lights: a floor lamp and a desk lamp, both with bright bulbs. A very nice room to spend some daylight hours.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Ramesh S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good location, very convenience to sampeng market
It's in the centre of china town
It's good everything, accept the hotel limousine which charging to use highway to airport but instead using normal road luckily I was out early to airport, beside that everything was ok.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Ang C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Nil
Nothing
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Evelyn L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2014
easy accessible
food...shopping..location
ok but still under renovation
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Namthip C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Near China Town. Super convenient!
Location, Staff Performance, Transportation
The first reason I choose to stay this hotel was because of its location. It's very near to China Town and Sampeng which I could easily walk about 10 minutes to get there. Everytime I have to go Sampeng market, Grand China Hotel is the only choice I made. Staff were nice, helpful and full of service-minded. From the topmost room, you can see the paronama view of Bangkok. Actually the hotel is a bit old but clean. I like this place afterall.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

James J. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
High-quality room in Chinatown
Clean, good appointments, good location in Chinatown
We stay here often (wife Chinese, me Canadian). Right in Chinatown, so lots of food and Chinese language newspapers for her. 15-minute walk to HuaLamPhong railway station and metro.(But the walk is a bit challenging, due to the heat and sun and humidity and crowded sidewalks and traffic; walk only if you are up to the challenge!) 5-minute walk to a riverboat station. Hotel always seems to have space available, at a good price. Taxi and tuk-tuk people often have a hard time understanding the name and location; get a printout of the name and location before you intend to arrive.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

LAI S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
great hotel,clean and new renovated
polite staff,clean room great location
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Yeo K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Nice Hotel
Nice room, location and good view
Nicely renovated room on the high floor with beautiful view of the river and city. Lots of food vendors just outside hotel. Good shopping area with whole sale market. Near to many temples and flower market. Good fitness room with sauna. Swimming pool is small, need to upgrade. Downside is not near to town and heavy traffic. Will stay here again.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Chun L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great Location
Location, Value for Money, newly renovated
I am a repeat customer. Upgrading recently completed. Looks great. Located in Chinatown means wide variety of good food within steps!
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Zie T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Comfortable Stay
Spacious rooms, Good Location, Friendly Staff
Booked a 3 night stay in a family suite at the Grand China Hotel.Check-in was fast and the room was spacious, with a king size bed at 1 side of the room and 2 single beds on the other side of the room. Location of hotel was perfect as it was near the wholesale market. Finding food at night was no problem at all. Had a great stay and will definitely be back.
Reviewed August 05, 2014