Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 928 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

david K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
In the heart of Chinatown
location, bed, staff
The Grand china hotel is very centrally located in the heart of china town. It was a little bit hard to get to as there is a lot of road work for the underground train extension. There is everything you could want to buy in this area. I will be staying here again as 2 days is not enough to explore this area
Reviewed September 07, 2013

LAI S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great location value for money
Great location ,clean room, value for money
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Michael H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Smack bang in the middle of Chinatown
The view of Bangkok from the 20th floor, The revolving restaurant, easy access to China Town
Loved this hotel. Spent our 31st wedding anniversary in the revolving restaurant. So nice watching the sunset. Temples were close by. Staff were attentive. Shame we had to sit in the lobby for wifi. Would return.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Tay K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Is was cozy and Polite bell boy
Quite,good location
A very quite hotels near to china town I stay at 19 floor a very goor view to city and river,THe bellboy are helpful and polite,next trip I will choose this hotel again
Reviewed August 31, 2013

HUEY O. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
stay here if you want to explore Yawarat area
good location, walking distance to chinatown, opposite to sampheng lane
Stayed in a family room for 4 persons for 6 nights. Please bring your own toiletries (toothbrush, toothpaste, hair shampoo and conditioner, body shampoo and lotion) because they only provide (1 small bottle of body shampoo, hair shampoo and body lotion) when you check-in. Otherwise, you got to call housekeeping everyday to get new supply.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

elaine S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
good staff
clean room, food n shopping place
Reviewed August 29, 2013

elaine S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
friendly staff
efficient staff, clean n spacious room
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Mei M. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Pleasant stay
Walking distance to street food and wholesale market, quiet, awesome revolving bar and night scenery
The hotel is accessible. The staff are helpful. There is an awesome revolving bar on the top floor where one can enjoy live singing, drinks and night scenery.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Caroline C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Best Location for Shopping in China Town
Location, Comfortable Room, Great City Views
Good hotel in the heart of China Town, If shopping in the busy markets is your thing, this is the hotel to stay at. I choose this hotel because I go shopping in the night market & staying here means I don't have to walk down any dark sois alone. This time I chose to stay in a 'smoking' room, which was on the 14th floor. Nice clean room, comfortable bed, tea & coffee making facilities, large flat screen TV for a bit of background noise & great views of BKK, that's all I really need. Bathroom was OK, nothing special. The hotel is currently being renovated & on this visit, the front of the hotel & reception area had major works in progress. Not a problem, you just have to enter via the parking garage entrance. I don't eat at this hotel, as I find it rather expensive & breakfast was not included in my package, but being Thailand, you are never very far away from food & China Town has plenty to offer!
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Jieren Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
great location
location, value for money, easy access
Reviewed August 22, 2013