arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 920 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 920 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8.3 Edward M.
United Kingdom
March 05, 2013
Great Location
Location is perfect for access to ChinaTown
We picked Grand China because of its ideal location for the ChinaTown area. The Room was very clean and Room service excellent.

8.3 TAN K.
Malaysia
March 04, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
very organised staff
Hotel is right in China Town Bangkok. Very convinient to move around as a lot of food can be tasted here especially the seafood which is sold just outside the hotel and roadside. Night in China Town is fabulous.

5 JERMUND C.
Norway
March 02, 2013
Rowdy hotel
Good location, nice rooms.
On our second night we experienced a terrible noise from some neighbouring rooms. When complaining about this, we were not taken seriously. The staff actually just leered and thought this was quite funny. From 5 am it was was absolutely impossible to sleep. The management could not guarantee this would not happen again, so we fled the hotel although we had booked another night. No compensation or apology given.

5.7 Paw B.
Denmark
February 27, 2013
Good location, alright facilities.
Nice roof top view, swimming pool and well functioning aircon.
Good facilities but too pricy. The hotel has a nice roof top with a small swimming pool and some okay food options. On the ground floor there is a cozy lounge and a message clinic, but both have inflated prices. The hotel lies i Chinatown which is quite close to most interesting places in Bangkok, but given the price one can easily find better value for money options.

8 Sean L.
Singapore
February 27, 2013
Great Location, Nice Rooms
Location
Well located within Chinatown, with lots of wonderful food to feast upon. Hotel staffs are welcoming and friendly. Rooms are clean.

7.3 Tay S.
Singapore
February 26, 2013
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Location & room design + easy access to most of the common places
A pleasant stay. Staffs are friendly an helpful. The only problem is no wifi service available when in the room. Propose the management to consider installation of such services. Next will the waiting time for the lift. During check in/out timing, a bit crowded and long waiting time. One reason could be the speed of the lift is slow and if can be adjusted a littel faster, it will helps alot.

6 LILIAN C.
Malaysia
February 26, 2013
Great Location, but traffic very heavy.
near China Town, a lot delicious food store surronding
The Hotel near China Town Area, have a lot of food store, and shops. But, not near to Train or Rail Station, every time go out have to take taxi, and some of the taxi refuse to take us or not using meter, they want the taxi price almost double or triple of the meter price. Hotel room a bit small, and the toilet also a bit old, amenities not so complete.

7.7 Derrick T.
Malaysia
February 25, 2013
Great location to explore Bangkok China Town
Family room is huge
lots of chinese restaurant, sea food restaurant within walking distance. very near to "phat phong" to enjoy your night in bangkok. taxi cost only 60baht from china town.

8.7 william K.
Indonesia
February 24, 2013
Great location
Great location
Like the room with balcony and have a nice view of Bangkok skyline. The room could have been more complete by providing toothbrush, I assumed it have so didnt bring mine.

9 Glenda B.
Australia
February 24, 2013
Great Location
convenient
Friendly staff, breakfast good, rooms are a good size and just so handy for my business. Gym, fitness.