arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 920 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 920 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Robert D.
United States
November 29, 2012
Nice hotel in very busy metro location
Location for shopping
The China Princess Hotel was a nice Oasis for accommodation in a very old and crowded city environment. Room was very clean and well maintained. Size of room adequate. Housekeeping excellent. Did not dine at hotel as there were many hawker type food stalls nearby at night. A few touts outside wanting to provide tours in local area but not to be trusted as i was advised they are usually rip offs. Very small pool near top floors but needs renovation. Good hotel for very short stay. large microwave antenna outside room which i would not like to be around more than necessary even inside a room

Gregory S.
Australia
November 26, 2012
Old favourite - improving every time we stay
Great location - Chinatown busy, crowded, fascinating
GCP is an old favourite...our 8th stay. Room very clean, bathrooms being updated all the time. Chinatown great buzz...food in street at night, excellent shopping, gold shops galore. Not far to river ferry, 10 minute walk. Easy bus transport to MBK...right out front. Try Central World ...about 1km past MBK. More modern, and best range of restaurants in Bangkok. WiFi available free in lobby, charged in room. Concierge staff helpful. Reception pleasant and efficient. Breakfast area large and good range of food.

Ronald T.
Australia
November 23, 2012
Great Location and stunning views but very old
Location in Chinatown
Great location, food and markets right outside the hotel. Room size is good but the hotel is in urgent need for a complete and total renovation. Good value for money.

ng C.
Singapore
November 23, 2012
great location but small room
night time a lot of of food downstair
i would prefer shopping in the night time cos not so hot. night time hotel downstair a lot of cheap stuff to buy.

Mrs W.
Poland
November 22, 2012
Very nice hotel for the price we paid
lovely reception floor, helpful and freindly staff
we really enjoied our stay at this hotel. staff was very freindly and accomodating however the hotel is a bit tired and old. you definitively get your money worth though and wouldnt hesitate to stay there again

Sou L.
Malaysia
November 21, 2012
Large room with superb city view
Clean room, efficient staff at the front desk.
Hotel is convieniently located next to the busy shopping streets with many small food stalls. The only problem we find is it can be quite a distance if you need to travel to the main shopping malls (MBK, Central, Siam Square).

WONG L.
Malaysia
November 20, 2012
Grear location and friendly staff
Must went to lounge to saw the night view around the China Town
The room is clean, comfortable and large room. For the bathroom is small, the shower water pressure is low. The heater water is unstable, sometime is cool and sometime is hot.

Bo K.
Myanmar
November 15, 2012
Nice hotel but old
staff are friendly
Very big and nice hotel. It is very old hotel. It says 4 stars but i will rate as 2-3 stars because it is old carpets and etc. Carpet are a bit smelling. always very big traffic jam.

Joanna L.
United Kingdom
November 15, 2012
Upgraded to suite on one of the top floors, fab!
Great views from restaurant and rooftop pool, in china town, huge rooms but then I was in a suite.
friendly staff, very attentive from taxi arrival, upgraded to suite for some reason so good value became amazing value! i had already booked a cycling tour but they do them from here too. very happy with my stay at grand china princess.

NG H.
Singapore
November 14, 2012
One of the best in Chinatown Bangkok
Big family room
Surrounded by charms and foods in the Bangkok's Chinatown areas However, the room are plainly decorated. breakfast was included but we were almost denied by the restaurant staff.