arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7830 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7813 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

7.3 shiyun W.
Singapore
September 03, 2014
convenient location, clean rooms and value for $
location is conveniently located beside platinum shopping mall, within 30mins of taxi ride from airport and walking distance to mbk shopping or chitlom BTS
Marvellous stay,this is my second stay there within 2months, value for money, the room is explicitly big and clean. And the shopping around grand diamond makes me want to extend my days.

8 Muk M.
Malaysia
September 02, 2014
Grand Diamond review
Location which is perfect as its next to Platinum mall. The rooms are big & equipped with microwave & kitchen. Breakfast spread is also satisfying.
I hv been staying in Grand Diamond every time I visit Bangkok. The lobby & staff however is not as 'glamourous' as before since its sharing the floor with a mall. Location is perfect as it walking distance to Central World and other malls.

8.3 Eileen G.
Singapore
September 01, 2014
convenient
location, spacious, food
Great...

8.3 Ong L.
Singapore
September 01, 2014
BEST LOCATION
LOCATION - beside platinum mall & directly opposite Soi 19 famous wanton mee and pratunam market. FREE WIFI - free for 2 devices, strong connection. SPACIOUS ROOMS - with separate living room
LOCATION was fantastic, connects to Platinum Mall with a bridge, wonderful for rainy days. We went back to room to unload once our bags are full. Across the road is the famous Soi 19 Wanton mee, & the pratunam market. SPACIOUS ROOM comes with a separate living room with a 2 seater couch and a 2 seater dining table, big and cold fridge. Rooms are slightly older compared to Glow but still very well maintain and most imptly its clean. Have stayed in Baiyoke Sky, Glow, Center Point & Novotel, but still feel Grand Diamond is the most worth it, taking the price and location into consideration. Staffs can converse in english and are friendly. Most important thing we like about the hotel is you get to extend your stay on hourly charge, junior suites are at 200baht per hour, that is good as our flight was 1730hrs and we paid for a 2hr extension as we wanted a nice shower before we take the taxi to the airport. Grand Diamond will definitely be my 1st choice when i go back to BKK next year.

8 Karen W.
Singapore
September 01, 2014
Location
Location, location and location
Good

4 Jennifer L.
Singapore
September 01, 2014
Bad experience n disappointed
The staff were rude. Service poor . Hotel run down . Up keep poor.

8 Tony T.
Singapore
September 01, 2014
Good location, Good cleaniess
Location, Cleaniess and near shopping mall
Overall the bellboys are friendly and will help you to get a taxi during peak hours. Rooms are nice and clean (carpet was abit old but still clean). Walking distance to Platinum Mall for more shopping! Evening time, you will see lots of street food vendors just outside the hotels..

10 Adam H.
Maldives
August 30, 2014
Great location
Location, clean rooms,
Exellent!!

5.3 lucas C.
Singapore
August 30, 2014
staff unfriendly.
location good

8 Francis F.
Philippines
August 30, 2014
Our home in Bangkok
Location, comfortable rooms, 24 hour convenience store within the hotel
Happy with the easy access to the 24 hour convenience store..plus, there's Subway in the same building! Brought our parents with us and we're all going back to satay in this hotel