Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7908 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7908 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

TAY K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
For those who love shopping and eating
comfortable, good location, clean hotel
Reviewed July 23, 2014

olivia C. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Price and location are the best
Great location, nice room, friendly staff
This is by far the greatest hotel. I went to Bangkok for shopping and this hotel located right beside the shopping mall and near to other big malls in Bangkok. Local food can easily found in this area.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Ong B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Lots of shopping!
Location, spacious suite, comfortable bed.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Lena D. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Location Was Great
Location Size of Room Internet
The location was great within 2 mins walk to platinum. Many food stall around. Room was suite and full equipt kitchen. There is 2 wing cheaper wing is old but new wing is juts renovated. Will be back.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Goh Q. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Cosy but no free Wifi
Location, cosy and big room
Cosy bed, large bathroom, nice speakers! Location was great as well, right beside Platinum Shopping Mall. The only issue was that the Wifi is not free-access to the devices. They only allowed one device per guest to log in to their wifi and cannot be logged out/ shared. This was really inconvenient as each of us has more than 1 device to tap onto the wifi and we were not able to do so. Wifi was generally slow as well.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Nga D. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
not worth of your money
close to shopping, food
for this trip we stayed in 6 different hotels, the Grand Diamond is the worst one.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Matt L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great stay
Clean, well-located, affordable
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Ong S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great location..24hrs supermarket surrounding
Nice room..convenience location closed to shopping mall...friendly staff
I spend 6 days in Bangkok. .With this hotel....overall I feel better and comfortable with the service. ..very closed to platinum wholesale shopping mall was the most attractive reason for customer choose to stay ...
Reviewed July 21, 2014

rahul M. from India
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Superb
Location. Costing. Comfort.
Loved it. Junior suites were very good for the price and the location is all around shopping areas. all in all a superb hotel.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

ELLIAWATI E. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
good enough
closew to shopping area, easy to find food and taxi
room big enough , but AC so noisy and house keeping/cleaning employee knock my door in 08.00 am, to ask if the room would be cleaned. so its disturbing because she make me awoke when I was want sleep more. Unlike other hotels supposedly providing the board with posts please clean our room/make up our room.
Reviewed July 21, 2014