arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7810 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7810 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

6 stephen K.
Australia
November 07, 2014
Good location but old hotel
Shopping location busy
This hotel is link to a small shopping plaza (Grand Diamond Plaza) very busy hotel shops everywhere & food. Pantip plaza is right next door only thing is this hotel is quite old especially the carpet very dirty furniture very old ect . If you have young children this hotel is not Gor them. Pool ok and hotel buffet breakfast was ok too.

8.7 Anren C.
Singapore
November 05, 2014
Great comfy stay
Food selection and quality, Location, Spacious rooms

9 chui K.
Malaysia
November 05, 2014
Good location
variety breakfast, near shopping mall, easy to get taxi
Hotel is connected bridge to platinum and opposite mall but the door only open after 10am. Bed is comfortable. We reach at 9am and staff let us check in early. However, check out late is chargeable at THB 200 per hour depend on room type. We on a group of 5 person and we booked a family suite. However, the room is for 4 person and they charge THB1177 for extra person include breakfast and extra bed. And this is a MUST PAY or else pay THB 900 without breakfast and extra bed. Bell boy is friendly however they waiting for tips if you no give them they will show their unhappy face to you.

8 Khong F.
Malaysia
November 05, 2014
good service
food, service, location

8.3 Zhi L.
Malaysia
November 04, 2014
Great location for shopper!
location, location, location
the hotel is location just beside platinum mall, very strategic location for shopper! however the breakfast variety is limited and not nice.

10 Francis S.
Philippines
November 04, 2014
awsome
near shopping center
the hotel is good and the food in the hotel is good too

4.3 hock T.
Singapore
November 04, 2014
disappointment
only location not bad
i felt disappointed. hotel front desk terrible. no sequent from staff. all tourists just crowd around and they just attend to anyone who reached them first. hot water system in room is terrible. sometimes it takes 10 mins to get hot water and the shower water pressure is very soft. 3 times i get myself ready for shower and standing in the bathroom and wait for hot water until so long that i decide not to bath as i need to go rush out already. house keeping made few mistakes too. 3rd day, no towels after house keeping and need to call and ask. last day bath robe not there. lift is a minus point too. all staff sharing the same lift with guests.

6.3 Hsueh L.
Singapore
November 04, 2014
Terrible staff
Location, size n price
Took a night flight in and check in late in e night means a room with 3 spoil lights, not cleaned up. Although they changed a room for me the next day. On the day that I'm leaving, I received a call that says: mdm, your check out time is noon and it's 1pm now. But I did inform a night before that I will be checking out late and am willing to pay for the charges. I've stayed at this hotel for many times and this experience will make me reconsider on it for my coming dec trip. Well forgot to state that we will be booking 4 nights, 5 rooms.

9.7 Robyn C.
New Zealand
November 04, 2014
Very good
friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, great location
Staff were friendly and we had no problems with our room. We were in the new part of the hotel and it was very nice. Would definitely go back.

9.3 Uut S.
Indonesia
November 04, 2014
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
1. Reasonable price, 2. Safe and comfortable 3. Hotel location
Nice experience to stay in the family room with 2 rooms and all facility provided.