Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7915 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7915 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Su L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Shoppers Paradise
large room/location/price
Reviewed August 03, 2014

PHUL G. from British Indian Ocean Territory
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Location was very good.
Location,location n location
Rooms were very big n very good location.restaurants,7elevens,massage parlour(cheap) everywhere.i will come back n recommend to others
Reviewed August 03, 2014

noel Z. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Good
Food
Okay
Reviewed August 03, 2014

Yin L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Grand Diamond Suites Bangkok
Good location, near shopping malls, spacious room
Good and comfortable. Except that the hotel policy for late check out is rather stiff. Need to pay extra $ for every hour of extension.
Reviewed August 02, 2014

Chee A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Next to Platinum hotel!
Near to shopping mall, Room is quite spacious and come with swimming pool.
Near to platinum mall is the biggest credit staying in this hotel. Every room comes with a small living room and kitchen. Overall good stay!
Reviewed August 02, 2014

Karl C. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Jaded hotel in great location!
Fantastic location for all the shopping you can do.
This is my second stay at this hotel. My first stay here two years ago was great but this time I was very disappointed with the hotel. We were four adults traveling and booked a family room for four people with the impression that it was a huge room. However, we were shocked to find ourselves in a tiny room with one double bed and two extra beds along with a sofa, table, TV etc all crammed into it with absolutely no space for our luggage and no space for the four of us to even walk around. I went to the reception to complain and requested a change of room and was told that only the suite was available for 10,000 bhat a night!! Anyway, we decided not to ruin our stay in Bangkok and roughed it out for two nights before moving to Amari Watergate across the street which is a much much better hotel although you have to pay a little more. Don't think I'm coming back to this hotel again.
Reviewed August 02, 2014

Veronica W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
SHOPS ALLOVER
LOCATION , HUGE ROOM AND STAFF
It was awesome
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Buck T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Excellent location (specially for ladies)
Location, size of the room and customer service
I been to bangkok for several times. Staying from Baiyoke suite, Baiyoke sky, Tango living, Pj water gate, pratunam city Inn, first house bangkok, pratunam citin. This is so far the best location, one of the cleanest, value for money n less crowded hotel. Despite it's an old hotelady, interior design is old fashion n that slow wifi, I will still come back again.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

algene R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Repeat Guest...
location, accessibility, comfort
We were surprised that the room we stayed at has a modern feel to it now. Very nice, comfortable and cozy. All things were functioning well. Love the design of the room. The staff were really accommodating as they managed changed our room, from one with a queen bed to that of a twin bed.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Wei N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Good hotel in prime location
big bathroom, comfortable bed, good views
Definitely worth a stay with the offpeak price i paid. Room is big but i reckon a stove and oven isn't really necessary... it takes up unnecessary space.
Reviewed July 29, 2014