arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7881 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7881 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

ELLIAWATI E.
Indonesia
July 21, 2014
good enough
closew to shopping area, easy to find food and taxi
room big enough , but AC so noisy and house keeping/cleaning employee knock my door in 08.00 am, to ask if the room would be cleaned. so its disturbing because she make me awoke when I was want sleep more. Unlike other hotels supposedly providing the board with posts please clean our room/make up our room.

Poh K.
Singapore
July 21, 2014
Old Hotel
friendly staff... attentive staff
the hotel is old... i think it really need a change over

Nga D.
Canada
July 20, 2014
Bad front desk staffs. room smell bad.
Shopping
Bad, want to get out asap, front desk girls rude, yawn with big mouth open yes no covering up. Never stay in The Grand Diamond again

pei T.
Singapore
July 19, 2014
Very convient for shopper . spacious.a bit old .
Spacious Good price during promotion Location
Good for the location. Near shopping mall but not near bts .

Wu Y.
Singapore
July 19, 2014
Location is great
The location, location and relatively big
We chose this hotel because of friends recommendation. Just like other reviews the hotel is pretty outdated by the decors and the whole hotel exterior and interior. It just look pretty old. Thus the only good thing about this hotel is their location, because we wanted to shop. Didn't manage to eat their breakfast so can't comment much. If you don't mind about having a old hotel then this place is for you given the price and space you will get. Last point, the hotel staff did not get what we requested for which is toilet roll when we ran out. Lucky we were not in need of it, so we just waited for the next day when they did our room service.

GOH L.
Singapore
July 18, 2014
Ok hotel
near platinum shopping mall, big rooms, good location
My friends were the one who stayed at this hotel. Their feedback was that the room was very big but pretty worn out. A blackout occurred in their room/hotel twice during the period they stayed at. Location was good because they could easily return to the hotel and keep their buys from Pratunum shopping area.

SHULI H.
Singapore
July 17, 2014
Good location in pratunum
Good location, big rooms, breakfast was ok
Overall ok, been staying here everytime i come to bangkok. They should start to renovate or improve their rooms as this is a very old hotel already.

khang C.
Malaysia
July 17, 2014
good, comfort
near shopping mall, convenient, easy access
comfort, but wifi access is limited

Craig D.
Australia
July 17, 2014
Fantastic
Good size rooms, comfortable, sensational position for shopping
It was great

John R.
United States
July 17, 2014
Great Breakfast and friendly staff.
Good food, good location, good customer service.
My stay was very enjoyable. I have visited Bangkok several times in the past few years,and I always return to the Grand Diamond Suites Hotel.