arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7813 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7813 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Verified reviews

8.3 Daranee P.
Thailand
June 18, 2014
Close with shoppng area
Good breakfast ,closly with shopping area, nice room
I would like to shopping at Platinum & Pantip Plaza, that are grate solution for shopping ..we can walk easier to there just only 3mins.

3.7 Hun Y.
Singapore
June 17, 2014
Old & water dripping air con & Electricity Cut Off
Centrally located. Beside Platinum Mall and Pratunum Market is just opposite.
Very disappointed during my 3rd times stay at Grand Diamond Hotel. This hotel seriously needs major renovation. The room my hubby and I stayed this time, the air con keep dripping water, electricity keep auto cut off, lights not working. Plus during check in, I told the lady we want a city view of Phetchaburi, she said 'yes it has the city view'. In the end, she gave me a room which has side view of the city and my windows basically facing houses. So So So Disappointed.

8.3 Shin G.
Malaysia
June 17, 2014
Nice & Convenient
Location, afforable, comfortable
Good!

9 Robert K.
United States
June 17, 2014
Great stay business friendly
Next to fashion district, great mall close by, nice pool.
Excellent hotel with large rooms, good service. Breakfast is very nice for all countries.

7.7 Svenn S.
Norway
June 16, 2014
Great stay
Location, pool and breakfast
We stayed one night for shopping purposes. There were very few guests at the hotel so it was nice and quiet. The hotel is located near the center of Bangkok, everything is within walking distance. Central World shopping center and Paragon is a must visit on the list. After a nice breakfast we relaxed by the pool. The staff was nice and friendly and we will stay at this hotel on the next visit to Bangkok.

7 yuliani W.
Indonesia
June 16, 2014
all good for this hotel
near to shopping area near to street food bigger room
i always stay here if i go to bangkok.the room is bigger,friendly staff. old hotel but still good

8 Qianru L.
Singapore
June 16, 2014
Not bad
Centrally located, convenience, close to shopping area
Overall not bad. Room was big. Hotel is v centrally locatied. Walking distance to every major shopping area. Connected bridge to the wholesale fashion mall in case raining. Good food around the hotel. Supermarket is also within the building itself.

7.7 JOYCE L.
Singapore
June 16, 2014
Excellent
Near to Platinum Shopping Centre
Fast check in and check out. A connecting bridge to Platinum Shopping Centre!

4.7 Nuzha M.
Maldives
June 16, 2014
disappointing
Location. Suites with separate bedroom and living areas
Our first stay at this hotel few years back was very good. This was our second time at the hotel and were very disappointed. The hotel standards and cleanliness has gone down. The first room we were shown into was stuffy, had stained sofas and carpets and weird smell. We were given a better room after few hours of requesting. Staff were rude and unhelpful. The location of the hotel was good.

6 Junaid H.
Pakistan
June 14, 2014
Ok, but not what i expected.
(1) proximity to shopping, (2) located on main road, (3) cant figure out the third one.
The hotel does not have a lobby. The reception desk is right smack in a shopping mall type scenario. It appears that they have sold the lobby area also to shopping outlets which just seem to be emerging from every corner. The hotel is not flexible to guest needs. Everything seems to be money oriented. I asked for a 2 hrs hours extension in standard checkout time of 12 noon and i was shocked to learn that a THB 200 per hour has to be paid. This has never ever happened to me anywhere in the world in any of my previous hotel stays which have spanned over 5 continents and from 3 - 5 star ratings. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone except for drop-dead shopaholics. :-)