arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7830 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7830 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8.7 Ang Y.
Singapore
April 03, 2014
Good Staff, Nice location
friendly staff, good location, easy access to anywhere
Everything was great except there is 2 blackout in the hotel on 1 night. Took 1-2 hrs to fix the problem.

10 AINUN N.
Malaysia
April 03, 2014
worth it every penny spent!!
attached to the main shopping centre. which is platinum hotel.
I will definitely came back here for my next stay in Bangkok for my business wholesale.

7.7 Anny C.
Malaysia
April 02, 2014
Worth of money value
Nearby shopping malls, hv a lot morning n nites stalls along the roadside
Worth of money value, nearby there are many malls n stalls to be shop n also quite near to airport about 30mins non peak hour.

7.3 Cit H.
Malaysia
April 02, 2014
Nice
Convenient ,good location, clean
The hotel staffs very friendly. Room charge is affordable . Location near to those shopping complex.

7.3 Janice S.
Singapore
April 01, 2014
Best Stay
Location, Massage and Scenery
First impression of the Hotel was very run- down. However, the things impress me is that the location is very good and near a lot of major shopping mall and there is a 24 hours supermarts.

7.7 Frank R.
Norway
April 01, 2014
Good location and decent size rooms
location, breakfast and.quiet pool.
Been many times in Bangkok, and once this must have been a truly great place. Decent size rooms, roomservice and good breakfast. Some parts of the rooms are a bit worn and need refurbishing, but the rooms are clean. Ok hotel, but more.likely.a.three stars.hotel than four...

6 chua J.
Singapore
April 01, 2014
Uncomfortable
Room service, good house keeping
Was given a uncomfortable room, put up the do not disturb sign and someone or something came in when they have already make up the room. Claiming none of their house keepers came in means what? Ghost? Lol really bad stay, won't recommend

6.3 Solin T.
Cambodia
March 31, 2014
Centrally located
Right in the heart of shopping
The hotel is above a shopping mall and also near to other shopping malls as well.

8 Boon C.
Singapore
March 31, 2014
enjoyed shopping, massage, food
easy access to shopping, spa, restarant near by
old hotel and spacious. agency ay ground floor convenient to get local tour and transport.

7 Svenn S.
Norway
March 30, 2014
Great stay
Swimming pool, location and breakfast
We usually go to Bangkok for shopping purposes and Grand Diamond is indeed centrally located. It is an older hotel, I would guess from the 80s but the location makes up for not so new hotel. The Breakfast is always great with views of the swimming pool. We always spend a couple of hours in the pool. The temperature in Bangkok is high so a stay in the pool is highly recommended.